Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    Beats Audio Bricked Me

    I have a the rooted merc running ICS. I tried to install beats audio, and cannot get passed the huawei screen. I can get into download mode, and recovery mode. Whats my next step? I really wish there was a custom recovery already...

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Reflash ics

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    can you explain how to do that?
    when I installed ics i did it through the over the air update feature.

    ---------- Post added at 08:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

    is there any way i can use the "apply update from sdcard" to restore my phone
    ?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    That happened to me once while on ICS...just take the battery out and power on by pressing pwr+volume up+volume down and it should run the ICS update

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    hmm... well i do that and i just get the pink screen.

    ---------- Post added at 08:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:41 PM ----------


    i just get the pink screen when i do that

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Makes sure yu got the dload folder in yur sdcard and inside there is the UPDATE.APP yu can also do it via the PST Tool on a computer.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    Quote Originally Posted by Jesus Perez View Post
    Makes sure yu got the dload folder in yur sdcard and inside there is the UPDATE.APP yu can also do it via the PST Tool on a computer.
    Okay I checked and I have the dload file. There is nothing I do not have UPDATE.APP
    ... where can I download this, and once I have it do I just go to Apply update from SD card in recovery mode and select it?

    btw thanks a lot buddy

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Here
    DepositFiles


    just download it, extract it, password is mercury, put it on yur sdcard and do what KidGio said.


  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    okay. downloading now. so download mode will cause the phone to do the update? interesting...

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Hold up! How did you get ICS in the first place.?

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    from the stickied thread above im pretty sure. i did it a while back

    ---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:13 PM ----------

    Okay so I put the file from above on the sd card. booted it up holding all the keys. It is at the huawei screen and the LED is blinking constantly. its been doing so for about 5 minutes. how long does it take, and is that supposed to happen

    ---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 PM ----------

    to answer your question better I did the over the air update... so this dload thing prolly isn't gunna work...

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by ewilly View Post
    from the stickied thread above im pretty sure. i did it a while back

    ---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:13 PM ----------

    Okay so I put the file from above on the sd card. booted it up holding all the keys. It is at the huawei screen and the LED is blinking constantly. its been doing so for about 5 minutes. how long does it take, and is that supposed to happen

    ---------- Post added at 11:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 PM ----------

    to answer your question better I did the over the air update... so this dload thing prolly isn't gunna work...
    If you got an ics ota then the rest of us got screwed - maybe we have different definitions of "over the air'

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    i put a file i got off here on my phone. went to the ota update thing, selected the update, and installed.

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    Hold up! How did you get ICS in the first place.?

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III
    He said the OTA update. I thought I was the only one that caught that too

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 288, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    08
    Location
    Schererville, IN
    Posts
    21



    okay so... my idea is to replace the recovery image with clockworkmod, the reinstall the stock rom. the phone however when put into download mode will not let me access any of the files. I believe that beats messed up the drivers... what now...

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner