Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 77
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan View Post
    My data wasn't working

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Wasn't or isn't? I updated the post again, check it out if you're still having the same problem.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    It wasn't I went back to the old rom I was using

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    The rom is the shit but it wont let me dial out!

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan View Post
    The rom is the shit but it wont let me dial out!

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

    What do you mean dial out?

  6. #35
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    It will.not let me make calls or receive calls

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    What about through text? Can you send and receive any?

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    I dunno I didn't try one I seen I couldn't call I switched back to revokster

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #38
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Oh alright, well I tried the rom out and I didn't give me any problems with call or text. Maybe just reinstalling it again would of done it.

  10. #39
    Member
    Points: 2,557, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    101



    I had the same problems on it, tried reinstalling several times, clearing dalvic cache, fixing permissions etc. dialer just keeps on force closing for me when i try pressing call

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #40
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by alexmo4less View Post
    I had the same problems on it, tried reinstalling several times, clearing dalvic cache, fixing permissions etc. dialer just keeps on force closing for me when i try pressing call

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Try extracting the Phone.apk from your backup and move it into your phone under system\app. I'm guessing it's pretty much just the app.

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 2,557, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    101



    Awesome, that worked man, too easy. I'm loving it, great work man. You should try creating other roms, this one is legit.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #42
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    explain to me how to do that i like the rom i wasnt use it but i cant call or receive calls

  14. #43
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan View Post
    explain to me how to do that i like the rom i wasnt use it but i cant call or receive calls

    Damn bro, not even please huh? jk lol
    Alright in your backup you have a couple zip files, open up the system one and go too the app folder. Then from there take out the Phone.apk, copy and paste it onto your sd card. The with any root browser, go to your phones system folder, then go to the app folder and paste the Phone.apk there. It's gonna ask you to overwrite it, just say yeah or okay cause you have one already there. After that I'm pretty sure it'll work for you now since it did for alexmo4less.

  15. #44
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    Appreciate it bro it worked....quick question, why instagram wont work?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #45
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan View Post
    Appreciate it bro it worked....quick question, why instagram wont work?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    No problem, glad to help out.
    Hmm and about the instagram thing, I'm not quite sure cause I don't really use it. But maybe it's the Google Play market. Cause the one with the rom is a modded one, cause long story short my DPI was set at 210 and when that's changed the app market says some apps aren't compatible so it messes up some, if you didn't noticed the app version of the market is 3.5.15 and I think the new one is .19 in the end. Try pulling out the google play apk from your backup and do the same as you did with the phone one and that should do it. Let me know if it work. I'll probably make an update to the rom, and upload it later on. I changed some of the framework and replaced some apps.

 

 
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner