Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 39
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    CM7 ported...well, working on it.

    So I managed to find a huawei honor cm7 build that is almost identical to the mercury. I.be edited it by changing only the build.prop to the correct model number and network code to 4 for CDMA. However now it will boot and everything seems to work except the phone is roaming. When I do the *228 activation it world and goes through however after a reboot it goes back to roaming and the min, mdn, and pro are unknown. Any suggestions here? Salas or Oriax123?

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by onelowzx6r; 10-01-2012 at 07:17 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    I believe PlayfulGod is working on cm7/cm9 as he received a donor mercury to work with. It will take awhile but he gots this. I can help much as i no longer support the mercury as i had to sell it since i didnt have a job. Best bet would be to ask Playful on how the progress is going, but dont ask for an eta as no developers like it
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    Trust me Oriax I'm not asking for an eta. I would hate it also. Btw props for your two builds. Anyways I was just wondering what the hang up is on the CDMA issue. I got the whole rest of cm7 working. Just went back to roaming.

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    I'm afraid it won't work bro. CDMA is CDMA. A GSM ROM is GSM

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    I just tried sending him a message and it says his inbox is full. Shocker lol. I wasnt trying to steal anyone's thunder just trying to help the cause. I'd be glad to give up my build to someone who can help fix/finish this up.


    I just read my first post. I should clarify that I got cm7 totally working short of the roaming/carrier speed bump. I just need help fixing that and then we can have cm7

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by onelowzx6r; 10-01-2012 at 07:06 PM.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    Doesn't the mercury have both? Isn't it a global phone with both GSM an CDMA?

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by onelowzx6r View Post
    Doesn't the mercury have both? Isn't it a global phone with both GSM an CDMA?

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    No. UIM and CDMA. Even then, no ones tried the UIM part. I tried an ATT sim 1.didn't fit properly, but it did fit. 2. Phone didn't even pick it up

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,659, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    24



    Got it. Thanks Salas! I was wondering about that. So why does this build work 99 percent then? Why does it activate even?

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    You know too much. *Grabs Gun*

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    LOL!

    Sent from my M886 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  12. #11
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    cdma is a encrypted network files on the phone. you can port a cdma rom to gsm phone.. You cant port a gsm rom to a cdma phone very easily do to the protection of the cdma portion of the rom ..

    with gsm a sim card protects and activates your phone on there network
    with cdma its encrypted fiiles on the phone.... this is the issue .

    from what i understand the above is correct. if not explain and i will learn something new
    Thanks all

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    The only way we can get CM7 is if we build it from source right?

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by TheKidGio View Post
    The only way we can get CM7 is if we build it from source right?
    Or port it from another device.

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    Hmm i might try it, does anybody know how the ICS got ported to us??

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by TheKidGio View Post
    Hmm i might try it, does anybody know how the ICS got ported to us??
    It wasn't ported. Its a Demo MADE for mercury

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner