Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Rosie Bogatz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    38



    Confirm what i already know

    I am currently using a flashed phone on paygo.. someone wants to give me a cricket hauwi Mercury, THEY CANNOT BE ACTIVATED ON PAYGO CORRRCT?(And changing the device id isnt an option? )... so can I switch my same number to a regular plan and how much is it going to cost?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    A regular android smartphone plan on Cricket is $55 a month, mines is $63 because of tax and $5 warranty...and you should be able to get your number transferred to it

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 668, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    St. Cloud, MN
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Mercury ICS



    I have a Mercury on pay go. You can just activate it to your current account and keep your number and mins. It was sold as a pay go phone in my area.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Rosie Bogatz's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    38



    Where do u live? Im in nebraska and I was told it cant be done here.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 668, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    St. Cloud, MN
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Mercury ICS



    I live in Minnesota and I bought 2 Mercury's from Target about 2 months ago. I would love to show you a pic of my pay go boxes they came in lol. But I just joined CU yesterday and don't know how to yet. Lol

  7. #6
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Rosie Bogatz View Post
    I am currently using a flashed phone on paygo.. someone wants to give me a cricket hauwi Mercury, THEY CANNOT BE ACTIVATED ON PAYGO CORRRCT?(And changing the device id isnt an option? )... so can I switch my same number to a regular plan and how much is it going to cost?
    These phones can be used on PayGo. You will need to upgrade the plan to a PayGo smartphone plan at $50.00 or $60.00. They cannot be used on the daily or non-smartphone plans.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 668, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    St. Cloud, MN
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Mercury ICS



    Quote Originally Posted by TheKidGio View Post
    A regular android smartphone plan on Cricket is $55 a month, mines is $63 because of tax and $5 warranty...and you should be able to get your number transferred to it
    It's $50 a month now for the cheapest plan for the Mercury...I went with the $60 option cause I really wanted 2.5 g's of the 3g and visual voicemail. Just sayin.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    Yeaaa i was gonna update my plan but i didnt see the new to since my data doesnt really get throttled anymore

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 668, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    St. Cloud, MN
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Mercury ICS



    Quote Originally Posted by TheKidGio View Post
    Yeaaa i was gonna update my plan but i didnt see the new to since my data doesnt really get throttled anymore
    Why isn't it? Do you know how to stop the throttling? : /

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,374, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 23.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2010
    Location
    Sacramento Ca.
    Posts
    80



    Quote Originally Posted by minnemike81 View Post
    Why isn't it? Do you know how to stop the throttling? : /
    There isn't any way to stop the throttling.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I just use WIFI whenever i could and i use 3G were there is no WIFI and i manage to not go over the data

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,094, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    91



    that's how I do it too..when I'm out and about, I don't use that much data...mainly texting, calling, traffic, calculator, camera, a lttle weather data, sd card music,,ect...but at home, on wifi I use it a little more data, but then I find it more convenient to be on a larger device like a laptop....so I don't use that much then either?
    Last edited by intovoid; 10-10-2012 at 09:32 PM.

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 668, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    St. Cloud, MN
    Posts
    73
    Phone
    Mercury ICS



    I think I don't use that much 3G, but don't I need the $60 plan to get visual voice mail and tethering?

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Ha at least you guys have .5gb more and UNLIMITED. I have to pay after my 2gigs

    Sent from my Verizon Galaxy S III

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner