Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Overall activity: 0%

Phone
    Ascend; Galaxy A

Custom kernel and roms for mercury

I have the mercury and have successfully rooted it. I would like to install a custom kernel so that I can oc/uv my processer. I have also attempted to flash cwm to phone with a few obstacles... 1) it recognized my phone model as u8160 when in fact it is m886.... 2) when I tried to flash another rom by psyke the installation fails... I have to wonder if cwm even installed the recovery correctly. I am a noob but I learn quick, adapt easily, and I have a high aptitude for technology.

2. Remove this advertisement.

Rule number 1: don't flash a ROM that isn't made EXACTLY for your phone... Last thing you want is a pretty paperweight. There are currently no ROMs for this phone aside from an alpha build of ICS that has pretty much been abandoned due to lack of dev support, but to be fair it wasn't the devs choice to drop the project. All you can do as an end user is be patient while someone eventually picks up the pooper scooper and shovels the shit, or shovel the shit yourself.

Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

Phone
    Mercury- ICS 4.0.3

Quote Originally Posted by synchr0nisity View Post