Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    CWMR 5.0.2.7 issue

    So, I recently learned how important it is to make a backup of your rom, but when I attempted to backup, everything went smooth until copying /system. It says Error while copying /system. What to do?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Anyone please?

  4. #3
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    im not sure what it could be..
    TRY Downloading Root checker pro and make sure busy box and SU IS INSTALLED..
    also open su and update binaries . if that does not work Try a cat log and see where its stopping on. Then adjust or check permissions .
    also at times cwm can be picky about larger sc cards you could try a smaller or different sd card.

    Let us know how it goes . Sorry took so long to reply . I had a Job interview today. But im not sure the pay will be enough for me to take it. GRRRRRRR i want my old job back ..

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Just updated su binary to 3.0.3.2. Will try to backup now.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    root doesnt have to do with backing up as far as i know. go to mounts and storage in recovery and tell me is /system is mounted or not.

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Could try replacing the cwm recovery. Could be that it was a bad download or something. But its not the rom or recovery since I have done few backups with my rom.

    Sent from Revokster for Mercury
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Have you tried fixing permission

    Sent from Titan using Tapatalk

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner