Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: help

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    help

    Okay I have root checker n it's says that I have root access n everything but when I try to use rom toolbox pro its says I don't have root access. Can anyone help?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan View Post
    Okay I have root checker n it's says that I have root access n everything but when I try to use rom toolbox pro its says I don't have root access. Can anyone help?
    when u opened rom toolbox, did a popup come up asking for root access to the app? Try uninstalling and installing it again maybe? or go to application settings and try whipping the data to the akp and see if it ask for root access!

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 982, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    android4ever91's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    98
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by jawaan:63769
    Okay I have root checker n it's says that I have root access n everything but when I try to use rom toolbox pro its says I don't have root access. Can anyone help?
    Or you can just open superuser and see if its allowed or blocked and change it there

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    191



    Also check to see if superuser is installed. If it isn't get it from the market.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    if u have root access and your phone continues to deny access, download busy box from market and install in /system/xbin

    Sent From XmurdaX's M886 Using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by XmurdaX; 05-02-2012 at 01:57 AM.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    jawaan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    gastonia, nc
    Posts
    181
    Phone
    zte score



    What is busy box for?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    busybox is a set of linux comments! seeing that android is open source of linux u can unleash the REAL power behind android and run even more and powerful comments! im not sure if romtoolbox uses busybox but i think someone a few post above sayd so =] Makes since i think the dev behind romtoolbox has a busybox app on the market! download busybox and reroot with Oriax123's easyroot! its nice how he wrote the zip! it seems to UNroot ur device and root it back each time so its like a fresh root for the most part (minus the data/data db) which shouldnt harm anything



    2nd edit: if that doesnt seem to fix the problem im almost possivtive its the superuser app not givving root access!

    try this:
    in a root explorer app, (if u have root with other apps) navigate to /data/data/com.noshufou.android.su

    now Deleate the WHOLE FOLDER! after doing this u will have to reboot ur phone

    when it reboots go to the supersuser app then go to preferrances and under auto response put allow!

    YES this is risky for hacks and such, but face it, this is not windows and how many ANDROID hackers are around? tehehe, lets just say u KINDA turned off a firewall LMFAO thats the analogy imma use
    Last edited by xxnubcakexx; 05-04-2012 at 11:21 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner