Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 652, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    chicago, il
    Posts
    11



    How to change time zone

    Hi, so i wanna change the time zone on my merc. Its all greyed out and auto is stuck on, anyone kno how to change this? Im rooted if it helps

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 329, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Put your phone on airplane mode then go to your settings and you should be able to change it

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 652, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    chicago, il
    Posts
    11



    Worked, but as soon as i turned airplane mode off it went back. I need it to stay were i set it.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,353, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    62



    Are you on a custom rom or stock? Rooted? CWM?

    If you're stock, do a factory reset and make sure you select the correct time zone during the setup. But make sure you backup all your stuff first.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 652, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    chicago, il
    Posts
    11



    Rooted, but stock everything else. (altho i've been lookin pretty hard at ics). Honestly i just wanna be able to change it manually, im not looking to change it long term... And thats alot of stuff to resetup every time i change it, even with TBP.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner