Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 68
  1. #1
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    Huawei c8860e version of our phone CDMA ICS CREAM SANDWICH .

    This is the version of the mercury honor/glory/mercury that is CDMA. This is likely to be able to be ported to our phone..

    华为荣耀Honor(C8860E) - 华为终端公司






  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    So what is the difference?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    the huawei .. honor u version is GSM.. there is also the huawei glory.. This is a cdma phone in china .. i think its the exact phone we have.. This rom might actually boot as is. I am d/loading it now and will take it apart to look at it ..a few from here will know exactly what has to be changed . and this is android 4.03 i believe ..

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    VERY nice find!

  6. #5
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    I just had not checked the site in a week or so.. I could not believe it was there. The kernel source is likely to be there soon But not needed for a port

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    im downloading now also, to take a look! Maybe the merc will be there soon like the posted on facebook earlyer this month!

    ---------- Post added at 06:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:31 PM ----------

    This is a .app file. This is what huawei uses to do there system updates! This contains their kernel (boot.img) ics files (/system) and i have not yet taken this apart to see if it replaces radio files! I wouldnt suggest flashing this if you dont know what you are doing! If it lets you flash this! Yes you DO have to have stock recovery! Im not sure if it checks for "model" in the build-prop" if it does, then this might not be flashable, but if not it could and should work. Just place the dload folder on the root of you sdcard and boot into stock recovery. DO NOT DO IT IF YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING! Ill load linux later and take apart the .app and see if i can grab some stuff from it ^_-

    ---------- Post added at 07:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 PM ----------

    nothing 2 readable in the .app file =/ BUUUUUT i found something VERY VERY VERY interesting! a splash.raw565 file!! Meaning the slash screen. This somehow can be flashed in fashboot! To bad i dont ahve the phone Q_Q.

    maybe the command:
    Code:
    fastboot flash splash1 splash.raw565
    . . . u can google how to make splash screen. . . same as htc devices i beleive, not 100% but this is a great start! and im sure u can find some splash.raw565 files around...
    ~>BRICK AT YOU OWN RISK< ~just giving my thoughts!

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Ok, Say we do flash it (no I didnt) does it remove cwm so we cant restore or will it leave cwm?

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    u can always restore it! it DOES have a recovery image in the .app i seen but if it does get replace, u can restore cwm the same way!

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Is it in english or Chinese??

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    chinese, can be changed once u boot and change via build.prop

    some of the apps will still be chinese but thats nothing major!

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Well, if my computer didn't kill its power supply I would see what works and doesn't. Unless there is a way to put CWM on without a computer.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 218, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    asanta's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Las Veas, NV
    Posts
    9



    well let me get this straight, so it seeems that ICS might be available for our phone, but the only people who have the knowledge/ are willing to try the update no longer have the phone/cant physically apply the update.


    well, which of the devs on this forum still actually have a mercury and wouldn't mind checking it out for all of us less linux oriented users?

    or maybe someone has the balls to just try it and see what happens.
    \(ツ)/

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by asanta View Post
    well let me get this straight, so it seeems that ICS might be available for our phone, but the only people who have the knowledge/ are willing to try the update no longer have the phone/cant physically apply the update.


    well, which of the devs on this forum still actually have a mercury and wouldn't mind checking it out for all of us less linux oriented users?

    or maybe someone has the balls to just try it and see what happens.
    \(ツ)/
    Ill see what I can do... but until we get source we might as well THROW IT ON THE GROUND

    Sent from my M886

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 4,118, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky
    Posts
    84



    I HAVE THE BALLS!!! It installed as-is in ENGLISH! Radio does not however work. I haven't tried any tweaks yet, it just finished installing. If I make any progress I will be sure to post it here. It's nice and snappy so lets hope it works

    ---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:37 AM ----------

    I GOT IT TO MAKE A CALL but it thinks I am on verizon :-/ I wouldn't flash this yet! My pc won't bring up the drive now when I go into DM.
    Last edited by Sandman45654; 06-26-2012 at 07:39 AM.

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by Sandman45654 View Post
    I HAVE THE BALLS!!! It installed as-is in ENGLISH! Radio does not however work. I haven't tried any tweaks yet, it just finished installing. If I make any progress I will be sure to post it here. It's nice and snappy so lets hope it works

    ---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:37 AM ----------

    I GOT IT TO MAKE A CALL but it thinks I am on verizon :-/ I wouldn't flash this yet! My pc won't bring up the drive now when I go into DM.
    Search for how to root that version of that model and then I can help u

    Sent from my M886

 

 
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner