Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    belle vernon,pa
    Posts
    3



    Question Huawei Mercury acting weirdy

    my brand new 3 day old Huawei Mercury is not what i hoped it would be, Rarely do i have any signal bars and the connection is really poor. can't make a call from indoors, only connection SOMEWHAT reliable is facebook, but i need this phone as it is my only connection to the world, have no computer and no landline telephone. if i had then i guess i'd be ok with this. but do any of you experience these issues?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 799, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    ScoreUser34's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Weslaco, Texas
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    did you press *228?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    belle vernon,pa
    Posts
    3



    Question hit *228 again?

    the agent at the cricket store switched everything over and programmed/activated it for me. Is there an amplification app on the android market that may Boost signal and hold on to connection? the ones i have tried don't appear to do a dang thing. as is it is a very bright flashy pretty paperweight. what good is it if i can't use because it doesn't connect? is this a common thing with the mercury? i did the firmware update and it's all up to speed that way. maybe mine is a dud? when i can make or receive calls it is very very quiet even w headphones and on speakerphone , volume turned to max. music that is pre programmed plays loud,but i can't get any signal long enough to download anything .
    i am frustrated beyond belief. can anyone advise
    me?
    Last edited by prayingkoala; 07-30-2012 at 03:55 PM. Reason: forgot to add something

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by ScoreUser34 View Post
    did you press *228?

    where is the *228 button to press

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,528, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Gxrxd's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    391



    Dial *228 lol

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I know im just being stupid

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 112, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    belle vernon,pa
    Posts
    3



    Not helping

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner