Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,430, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    proudmami's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma City
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Samsung GS3



    Angry Huawei Mercury driving me crazy!!!!!

    OK does anyone else's Mercury reset itself? Everday my phone changes the ringtones and changes the wallpaper? I have no idea what's going on with my phone, but it is literally driving me crazy, because I have to re-do all my wallpaper and ringtones back the way I had it before? If anyone knows of a solution to this annoying problem it would be much appreciated thanks!
    Last edited by proudmami; 05-08-2012 at 04:59 PM. Reason: Missed Spelled Words

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,011, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    sounds like no fun! Have you installed the latest update for the phone? I'm sure one of the great folks on here will have some great advice for ya soon! Best to ya.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    When it does this, are all your apps and pictures still there?

    A quick Google search led me to a post about an app called "Headset Droid" that causes these problems.

    What apps do you have installed that could be adjusting your wallpaper and ringtone? Do you set your ringtone through the Settings menu (Settings > Sound > Phone ringtone) ?

    Also, is your phone rooted?
    Last edited by NeoZiggy; 05-08-2012 at 05:30 PM.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    My phone would and still does reset the ringtones on reboot because if you're using custom ringtones that are stored on your SD card, the phone doesn't see it on boot and resets it to defaults, a few seconds later your when card is mounted they're available again, but by then it's too late. Not everyone has this issue either. Not sure why your wallpaper is defaulting, that's a problem I haven't heard many people having.

  6. #5
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    Check for updates and do you remember when exactly this occurred? It could be from an app you have recently installed and it could not. I would try backing up your contacts to SD, then do a hard reset, set your phone up the way you want it and try a reboot and see what happens. If you get it fixed post what you did so others might have some direction with this :-)

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    Same happens to me my ringtone "defaults" itself but i agree its because its on sd card and doesnt sense on boot. But my wallpaper doesnt default unless im messing with .framework in rom toolbox.

    Sent From XmurdaX's M886 Using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    I haven't used a ringtone since before the ascend1 came out. Even on my mercury I delete all the ringtones and sounds. ALL. My phone is always and will always be on vibrate.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Wow, that's extreme...but if it works for ya, that's awesome.

    How difficult is it to add or delete ringtones that way?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Its easy. /system/media

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Thanks for the tip.. Put up a thread on it
    Last edited by Cunning Linguist; 05-10-2012 at 06:47 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner