Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 172
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Meh... I'm good without Muve Music

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 487, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    18



    best to the update on wi-fi . The last to weeks my mercury had random lag and was going crazy . with update smoother and i can now sed pics in my texts. the muve update gave me those problems

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    So let me get this straight this won't install the Muve app. Right? I just repaired mine from that. I don't want it.

  5. #19
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    What won't install muve? All resent updates will install muve ... To fix this, install a custom ROM via recovery

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3

  6. #20
    bigdasu83
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by iwin32 View Post
    Thanks for all responses guys.



    I just tried that right now but I got an error and the update was aborted. I really don't know what's going on here.


    By the way, I'm running the stock ROM.

    maybe if you returned the phone to stock completely and tried installing the update?

    i wouldnt worrie about installing this patch from what ive read the problem it fixes is something that a very small number of mercury users experience anyways. if you are not having any issues with your stock rom then you should be fine without it.

  7. #21
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    What does the latest OTA update have exactly? All i read was that it fixed major security flaws and was an important update. Cant tell for sure since i dont have a merc.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    i HEARD it fixes the cant save memory problem thing, but it was from someone somewhere on one of these post but no one else confirmed that! And i took and extracted, it ADDS some CIQ logger of sometype but also deleates on of the CIQ files that i took out! So i dont even know without having the phone myself!

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 279, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    motobis's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2007
    Location
    San Diego CA
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    busting up!

    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    Meh... I'm good without Muve Music

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2
    L o l I just received this message from cricket after the type of expertise shown with the last rom update do they think I'm going to update immediately hell no.

    "Mandatory software update: Please perform a critical update at your earliest convenience. Settings - About Phone - Online Upgrade - Firmware Upgrade."

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Have yet to receive said update.... Probably gonna get a text message from Cricket telling me to bring my phone in to the nearest store (like the last update)

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 10,091, Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mathesar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Moto G



    tg9yj.png

    I received this message today. Why mandatory?

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    this MIGHT be an update to do lol.. before ur phone is like the rest and can not save anything! im hoping thats what they fixed

  13. #27
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    im thinking this update plugs a security hole in carrier iq

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    @Mathesar... Are you rooted?

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  15. #29
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    i CAN confirm it does touch CIQ!!! i deleated one of the files that i deleated in my patch

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D





    And I got this on my Evo3D ... Don't even have the mercury anymore lmao

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3

 

 
Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner