Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Overall activity: 0%

Quote Originally Posted by iwin32 View Post
    I got a question for you guys. I'm really new to all this kind of android/root stuff so, when I rooted my phone, I didn't do a ROM backup and I deleted stock apps that came pre-installed on my phone. My question is, is doing a factory reset re-installs all the apps that came with my phone or they're pretty much gone? And I still haven't figure out how to do a ROM backup.
    A factory reset only deletes cache and data, it will not restore the default apps.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Overall activity: 2.0%

I see guys and thanks. I thought it was similar to a Windows OS where a factory reset restores everything.

I keep getting the same error and it looks like that every time I tried to do the firmware update, the process gets stuck when it tries to patch the stock calculator. I uninstalled it and I didn't do a backup, so do you guys know how to re-install it?

Phone
    HTC Evo 3D

Ok this update is a MUST!!!!! This update is MORE then just a few apps here and there! i opened the .app file! and read some here:
    Repacking UPDATA.APP (was New version of split_updata.pl) - T-Mobile Pulse - Pulse.MoDaCo.com - MoDaCo - Page 10