Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    7



    Angry I don't know what to do...PLEASE HELP!

    I don't know what happened to my phone, one day I woke up and EVERY app just force close (even stock apps). Also the phone reboots by itself. I think I have some type of virus on my phone. I have avg antivirus on my phone but it isn't doing anything helpful. I attempted to root my phone using Gingerbreak and every since then I've been having this problem. The antivirus tells me there's a threat in the settings, when I open settings install unknown sources is checked. I uncheck the box but it re-checks itself. Apps that I install are not there when the phone reboot. I tried downloading Lookout but when the virus force closed it and rebooted my phone it was gone.

    I DON"T KNOW WHAT TO DO...PLEASE HELP!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Hard reset your phone, try to back up your contacts before doing so.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by Wrecked Johnson View Post
    Hard reset your phone, try to back up your contacts before doing so.
    The virus won't let me /cache failed to unmount or something like that. When the phone reboots nothing has changed.

    ---------- Post added at 01:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:03 PM ----------

    It won't let me factory reset or install a recovery image. :'(

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    i actually had this problem with a customer today, i recommended he visit a full service corporate store to get the phone re-flashed back to stock. you could also try doing this (http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...t-mercury.html). I noticed he had an app that modified his launcher and when i went to attempt to reset from boot menu/update.zip i received some errors and the /cache failed to unmount error

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    i actually had this problem with a customer today, i recommended he visit a full service corporate store to get the phone re-flashed back to stock. you could also try doing this (http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...t-mercury.html). I noticed he had an app that modified his launcher and when i went to attempt to reset from boot menu/update.zip i received some errors and the /cache failed to unmount error
    Thanks Indica. I just formatted my sd card and internal sd card before I got your message. I done this on my computer and that fixed the /cache error but I still can't factory reset. I'm downloading the Master-m886-oriax123-cricketusers-custom.zip file now, I will try it and let you know how it goes.

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    The Huawei Mercury that comes with 2.3.5 as stock has defects. This same problem has happened to over 60 devices I know of. I attempted every single thing including rootin and formatting partitions but comes with the same outcome. Even tried updating with no go. So far THERE IS NO FIX. this is for rooted and unroofed users.


    Sent from my cricket iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    7


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Android system recovery <3e> - apply update from sdcard - Master-m886-oriax123-cricketusers-custom.zip

    --Install /sdcard ...
    --Hota update

    Finding update package...
    Opening update package...
    Verifying update package...
    E:signature verification failed
    Installation aborted.


    It didn't work
    I tried flashing the recovery image but it stays at Android SR 3E
    This is really frustrating, I don't know what to do :'(

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    I have the 2.3.5 mercury. And I haven't had any problems except when I hit the power button 40% of the time it wont lock! Just keeps popping up the phone options. And when it does it takes a long time or a reboot to lock.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    7



    That's hard to believe that there is no fix! It has to be a way....

  11. #10
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by huaweimercury818 View Post
    That's hard to believe that there is no fix! It has to be a way....
    There isn't lol

    Trust me I spent days trying to fix the one here with failure. There's no fix so far period. Could ask Huawei to look into wtf they did.


    Sent from my cricket iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Huawei is always fucking up. My first ascend could handle overclock to 710mhz. My second one 691mhz. Some people where lucky if there ascends went anywhere near 691. Huawei likes making things from spare parts

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #12
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    are you rooted? do you have custom recovery? if so do a wipe data

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 126, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 8.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    7



    Quote Originally Posted by Wrecked Johnson View Post
    are you rooted? do you have custom recovery? if so do a wipe data
    No I'm not rooted, I tried flashing the customer recovery but it just stays at Android Recovery 3e. I tried wiping the data but it doesn't wipe.

    ---------- Post added at 10:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    There isn't lol

    Trust me I spent days trying to fix the one here with failure. There's no fix so far period. Could ask Huawei to look into wtf they did.


    Sent from my cricket iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
    That's crazy, it's really not funny.

    I spent 3 days or more trying to fix this stupid phone.

    How did your phone get like that?

  15. #14
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    I wish that the company would invest in a good product and stop buying the bottom of the barrel shit

  16. #15
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    It could happen to rooted and nonrooted users. It just happens out of nowhere without warning. This has only happened to 2.3.5 users.

    The 2.3.5 stock shipped model is different than the 2.3.6 shipped model, whatever it was they fixed it on the newer versions. Could be defects in hardware.


    Sent from my cricket iPhone 4 using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner