Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ICS Question

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,037, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    thatdude130's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Donna Tx
    Posts
    133
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    ICS Question

    Is the ics stable ? I want to know so i can pay for someone to do it for me since i have no idea how to do it. Plus my phone isnt rooted. I have the mercury ice

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,353, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    62



    I thought the Mercury Ice came with ICS... I don't know if this ROM will work for you, but from what I've read, it's pretty stable.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Its stable once you erase the bloatware, i have a video on youtube of how it runs

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,037, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    thatdude130's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Donna Tx
    Posts
    133
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by Can0dope View Post
    I thought the Mercury Ice came with ICS... I don't know if this ROM will work for you, but from what I've read, it's pretty stable.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Nope i wish it did. I might take someone to do it because i have no idea how to install it .

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by thatdude130 View Post
    Nope i wish it did. I might take someone to do it because i have no idea how to install it .
    honestly it is very easy, just download and unpack file to sdcard on your phone then go through settings to update

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,037, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    thatdude130's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Donna Tx
    Posts
    133
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    [QUOTE=Rites;103472]
    Quote Originally Posted by thatdude130 View Post
    Nope i wish it did. I might take someone to do it because i have no idea how to install it .
    honestly it is very easy, just download and unpack file to sdcard on your phone then go through settings to update[/QUOTE

    Do i need to root my phone?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    Yeaaa because you have to install a stock rom before you can install ICS, i dont know why but you have to

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,037, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    thatdude130's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Donna Tx
    Posts
    133
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by TheKidGio View Post
    Yeaaa because you have to install a stock rom before you can install ICS, i dont know why but you have to
    Yeah i might have to take it too someone that knows how .

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    He sounds like he already is on a stock rom....

    ICS is stable but has memory issues. Even once I removed bloat and used V6 SuperCharger to adjust settings, I could not multi-task well. This doesn't effect normal users who use their phone for making calls, texting, facebook, gmail, ect. However, there were times I would attempt to use the mobile facebook webpage and my browser would crash... if I restarted it and tried again everything worked acceptable.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner