Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 996, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    9


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Merc with ICS won't dial sometimes

    I have a Merc with ICS that won't dial half the time when I push a button to dial. Then sometimes the phone app crashes. Or it will finally dial but then it will dial the same number over and over again. Anyone have any similar problems and hopefully some solutions? Thanks ahead of time.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    Common issue pull battery....

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    Nahh you must not have removed any bloatware, you should use a task killer, nd i also use fast reboot

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Re: Merc with ICS won't dial sometimes

    Ok, really, is it just me or is it the more people use it the more bugs it has? It seems like it getting worse and worse. People should stop using it.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I didnt have any bugs at all when i used it

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 659, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Beaumont TX
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I did and its still buggy! To the extent i have rom toolbox, and uninstalled some proggys. but they are still in app manager in Toolbox.. Yes i did root and non root. Yes i restarted. Yes ive removed alot of bloatware. And yes dialer crashes on a regular. ive learned to accept it. ICS was nice and great wen first installed.. The more and more you use it and get comfortable with iut, the more it lags, slow up act stoopid, crash. I even have google chrome and uninstalled modern browser.! No smooth scrolling. And lags like hell. Oh and im using Nova launcher.
    AND THEKIDGIO, how long did you try it for? 1 day? 1 week? The everydays user who really uses the phone would know better . Besides, everyone cant be lying.. Alot of ppls have complained about the same thing!
    Last edited by Romeo5k; 01-29-2013 at 02:01 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner