Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Thread: Mercury ADB?

Overall activity: 0%
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury

Mercury ADB?

Hello Im new to the whole ADB thing I know I have to have USB debugging selected under Settings>Aplications>Development but when ever I turn it on and plug it in to my computer the icon only sometimes pops up in my notification bar? Sometimes I can restart my phone with debugging selected and plug it in but most of the time it doesn't work....I'm running Ubuntu 11.10 on my computer if that helps

Any feedback would be appreciated
    thanks

2. Remove this advertisement.
    Phone
    Galaxy S3

So what exactly are you having problems with?

Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|

Quote Originally Posted by android4ever91 View Post
    Hello Im new to the whole ADB thing I know I have to have USB debugging selected under Settings>Aplications>Development but when ever I turn it on and plug it in to my computer the icon only sometimes pops up in my notification bar? Sometimes I can restart my phone with debugging selected and plug it in but most of the time it doesn't work....I'm running Ubuntu 11.10 on my computer if that helps

Any feedback would be appreciated
    thanks
    Ubuntu is different than windows, you DO have USB debugging on,make sure you have the adb files included with android-sdk. To run adb just type ./adb (command) but make sure the terminal is in.the right directory of the adb files. For example, if you have it on your desktop it'll be "cd Desktop" then "./adb devices" to check if your connected.

Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123