Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Overall activity: 0%

Mercury charging/battery problem

I have had my mercury for over a year now, and just now it is broken or messing up in some way. I am pretty new to this, so please excuse me if I am not following protocol or something.

I did a brief search for my problem and came up with nothing that was similar to my problem. Possible I didn't word it right, I don't know.

My phone won't charge any more. I will plug in the charger and the LED on the top right will flash red for a few minutes while it is plugged in, then after a while that will go away. I have used different cords and different power sources to charge it and it is always the same. The screen never turns on at all when I try to charge it.

The last thing that happened was it was going to die, it had the message in the middle of the screen that said the power will turn off in 30 seconds. I went and plugged it into the charger, but I was too slow and it was already starting to shut down when I plugged it in. The phone then froze on the cricket thing (or whatever) that it shows when you turn it on or off. It was still moving a little, like it normally does when you power it on or off, but it stayed like that for 10 minutes. So I took the battery out so I could boot it back up. It booted up normally and was charging normally for the rest of the night until I went to sleep, where I set it on the bed side table to charge like I always do. When I woke up, the phone would not turn on or charge and is in the same condition now.