Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 76
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,593, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    43



    Cool Mercury ics rom!!!

    AT 1:15AM THIS MORNING I OFFICIALLY GOT 4.0.3 ICS BOOTING ON MY MERCURY.

    Its currently having booting issues, and i will be doing ddms and logcats throughout my nights when i have time off to get it working.

    i can confirm that both cameras work. Im currently working with a gsm version of it porting from china, so my next step to fix this rom is to get at least calls working.


    I will be posting a video tonight to show the proof that it works, but i just wanted to let you guys know that progress is being made, and any help that you can offer to me would be great!

    jqnorman@gmail.com = gtalk if you'd like to have a alpha version of it.

    Thanks again and stay positive on this awesome phone!



    EDIT:
    UPDATED ICS GOOGLE APPS


    http://www.box.com/s/c4ulr4l963idm9ivcqk4




    rom:


    https://rapidshare.com/files/4250479947/ICS.zip




    Faceunlock zip - dont wipe when flashing


    http://www.box.com/s/c4ulr4l963idm9ivcqk4





    Alpha Build - USE Caution!
    30% of the time you will be able to unlock past the lock screen.

    to increase your chances of enjoying and testing out some of the features, i highly advise you should disable the lock screen whenever you can get that far into the system.

    if you turn auto sync off as well that increases the time you can have without a random reboot. ive gone 1 hour so far without a reboot.
    But it still isnt stable.

    Ive had several missed calls show up on this phone so incoming and outgoing are hit or miss, give it a try and let me know how it works for you as ive been using this phone as a double of my activated phone, so i cant physically answer or respond.

    Wifi works beautifully.

    Cameras work, including panorama.

    when it works its super super snappy and responsive.

    i did not sideload the market, as this is a port from china.

    Though by disabling the market, i could definitely get 30 minutes
    of use out of it depending on what activities i tried and what
    i attempted to trigger.

    Unfortunately i will have to return this phone back to the person who loaned it to me on tuesday, so i will try and have a beta build before i stop working on this phone.

    alpha build release.

    WIPE DATA
    WIPE CACHE
    INSTALL ZIP FROM SDCARD
    REBOOT AND ENJOY THE LIMITED FUN!

    Lots of things work, many dont. Remember this is an ALPHA BUILD

    I am not responsible for any damage that might occur to your phone, or any wrong doing you yourself might do during the processes.

    There are a lot of things to fix on this build, so just remember its an alpha.



    Thanks again for your support!
    Long live ICS!

    email + gtalk : jqnorman@gmail.com
    paypal: jqnorman@gmail.com








    Last edited by jqnorman; 02-13-2012 at 02:46 PM. Reason: ALPHA BUILD UPLOAD

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,133, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Monmouth Oregon
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Awesome!!!

  4. #3
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    not building from src I take it?

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,593, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    43



    playfulgod its actually official release of 4.0.3 just the chinese version. so its full ics.

  6. #5
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by jqnorman View Post
    playfulgod its actually official release of 4.0.3 just the chinese version. so its full ics.
    meaning full ROM n just dirty porting it from the c or u models?

    If so shouldnt take much to get it to working since they all are practically the same phone.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,593, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    43



    yea im porting it from the u model currently, everything works, it has random reboots right now that i havent had time to weed out, and obviously the gsm / cdma is an issue, i can confirm both cameras, wifi, and everything else works.

    playful mind shoot me an add on gtalk? i could use your brain to pick when im working on it, though i know you dont have a mercury ( i think )

  8. #7
    Verified Developer
    Points: 3,291, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    PlayfulGod's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NW Georgia
    Posts
    355



    Quote Originally Posted by jqnorman View Post
    yea im porting it from the u model currently, everything works, it has random reboots right now that i havent had time to weed out, and obviously the gsm / cdma is an issue, i can confirm both cameras, wifi, and everything else works.

    playful mind shoot me an add on gtalk? i could use your brain to pick when im working on it, though i know you dont have a mercury ( i think )
    believe the gsm/cdma thing is mainly a build.prop edit, maybe need to add the cdma permission xml file.

    Yea feel free to add me @gmail.com

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 2,064, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    GALAXY S4 MODIFIED



    do you know anything about my phone that is at blue screen of death i simply deleted all my files formatting my phone using the cwm recovery can anyone post there phone files for me please so i do not have to buy a new phone. thank you i currently have 239mb when i plug my phone in download mode to the computer is that the same amout of space you have or no? thanks for reply

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 1,593, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    43



    jkinglv, you just have to replace the recovery.img back into its original place and you should be perfectly fine


    Last edited by jqnorman; 02-10-2012 at 04:48 PM.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 804, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    woezoe21's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend RC1



    YESSSSS! flashtime!

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 839, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    las vegas
    Posts
    64



    Quote Originally Posted by jqnorman View Post
    AT 1:15AM THIS MORNING I OFFICIALLY GOT 4.0.3 ICS BOOTING ON MY MERCURY.

    Its currently having booting issues, and i will be doing ddms and logcats throughout my nights when i have time off to get it working.

    i can confirm that both cameras work. Im currently working with a gsm version of it porting from china, so my next step to fix this rom is to get at least calls working.


    I will be posting a video tonight to show the proof that it works, but i just wanted to let you guys know that progress is being made, and any help that you can offer to me would be great!

    jqnorman@gmail.com = gtalk if you'd like to have a alpha version of it.

    Thanks again and stay positive on this awesome phone!
    Bro you are going to go down in history as bringing the first "official"port of ics to the prepaid world. I think this would lead to a huge incentive for people looking to buy this phone!

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 133, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by cas8180 View Post
    Bro you are going to go down in history as bringing the first "official"port of ics to the prepaid world. I think this would lead to a huge incentive for people looking to buy this phone!
    Motorola Triumph from Virgin Mobile USA pre-paid already has ICS rom.

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by poler166 View Post
    Motorola Triumph from Virgin Mobile USA pre-paid already has ICS rom.
    So? What does that have to do with this topic at all?

    Why do you care where I am posting from?
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 133, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    So? What does that have to do with this topic at all?

    Why do you care where I am posting from?
    Correcting his statement of this being the first pre paid phone with ICS rom

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 2,064, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    130
    Phone
    GALAXY S4 MODIFIED



    Quote Originally Posted by jqnorman View Post
    jkinglv, you just have to replace the recovery.img back into its original place and you should be perfectly fine


    when i plug in my phone in download mode "pink screen" disc "i" pops up same as i would plug the phone in the computer with "blue screen" disc "i" pops up
    disc "i" has 239 mb with nothing on it at all nothing at all.
    i will try to put recovery but right now im locked out my house unfortunatly i have it on my pc at home with the cwm recovery and i did decide to also save regular recovery i hope this will help me out.
    do you think since i wiped and formated my phone that there is hope? still?

 

 
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner