Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,006, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 630



    Mercury Widgets wont stick

    cant get them to stay after a restart just wont work at all.

    I am currently running nubcakes ics rom i have custom recovery and all the latest patches help please ?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    I seen one case so far that nothing would save after reboot.. Not even recovery, not sure though

    Sent from my Evo 3D using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Could be 2.3.5 defects

    Sent from my M886

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 395, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    24



    I've got the same problem. Only one of mine stays, but opengarden and my weather widget keeps disappearing. Also on ice.

    Edit: I fixed permissions and it seems to have helped. I rebooted and all Widgets are alive. for now anyway. Ill let you know if it changes, but hope that helps.
    Last edited by drabes; 06-09-2012 at 03:35 AM.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,711, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I had that problem with last Merc. It was the stock 2.3.5 install. The phone eventually bricked itself and I had to have it replaced. From what I've read on this forum and others, this was a common enough problem that Cricket pulled the phones from sale until they could ready a fix.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,632, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    drob6368's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence ,KY
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    htc one sv



    Quote Originally Posted by bmayzure View Post
    I had that problem with last Merc. It was the stock 2.3.5 install. The phone eventually bricked itself and I had to have it replaced. From what I've read on this forum and others, this was a common enough problem that Cricket pulled the phones from sale until they could ready a fix.
    cricket just released that fix this morning you will find it under firmware upgrade if you are still on original stock rom it is just a little bit over 6 megabites

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by drob6368 View Post
    cricket just released that fix this morning you will find it under firmware upgrade if you are still on original stock rom it is just a little bit over 6 megabites
    Interesting...Out of curiousity, Where did you get this info from?

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,632, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    drob6368's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence ,KY
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    htc one sv



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    Interesting...Out of curiousity, Where did you get this info from?

    Sent from my Merc using Tapatalk 2
    i got the update from my merc under online update it poped up on there this morning after i restarted it

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,006, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 630



    but if i update my merc i will lose my root and rom right ?

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,632, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    drob6368's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence ,KY
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    htc one sv



    if your using a custom rom the update will not work anyway

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    So, I have to go back to stock and unroot for the upgrade. I'm also having this problem, fixing permission did not work for me.

    Does anyone have a stock zip, my backup keeps giving me an error. Something about MD5, or something like that

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by mkakemon View Post
    So, I have to go back to stock and unroot for the upgrade. I'm also having this problem, fixing permission did not work for me.

    Does anyone have a stock zip, my backup keeps giving me an error. Something about MD5, or something like that

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    You renamed the file didn't you

    Sent from my M886

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Actually I didn't, I left it as a time and date stamp, that's why I'm confused.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    u have to install factory recovery image!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner