Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 46
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Points: 516, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Concord
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury


    0 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I was on the stock 2.3.5 rom rooted and using CWR I removed CWR to install update and I kept getting the error. Then my 3g stopped working, I am trying your stock replacement right now.....I will let you know if that fixes it

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by fate43 View Post
    I was on the stock 2.3.5 rom rooted and using CWR I removed CWR to install update and I kept getting the error. Then my 3g stopped working, I am trying your stock replacement right now.....I will let you know if that fixes it
    alright, btw start posting on this thread:

    http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...d-mercury.html

    since youll be using my patch.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 516, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Concord
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    ok installing the stock replacement rom worked, thank God.... Thanks

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    ]
    Cool


    Will check out my update

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    alright, btw start posting on this thread:

    http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...d-mercury.html

    since youll be using my patch.
    Lol ha ha you guys probably thought since I traded my broke mercury I waould miss out nope I just complied it to the Droid 3

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

  7. #36
    Junior Member
    Points: 237, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    bobbert's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    1
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend



    So, do I have to go but the partitioned SD card if I do the update? I want Muve, but I want my whole SD more.

  8. #37
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by bobbert View Post
    So, do I have to go but the partitioned SD card if I do the update? I want Muve, but I want my whole SD more.
    No you dont have to partition the sdcard, if your on stock rom not rooted or anything then the update would work just fine, however if you are rooted then you'll have to use my patch.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #38
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Android Titan View Post
    Lol ha ha you guys probably thought since I traded my broke mercury I waould miss out nope I just complied it to the Droid 3

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
    Lol muve on Droid? It should work for all devices if you have the muve plan & muve sdcard.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Last edited by oriax123; 04-07-2012 at 02:23 PM.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #39
    Member
    Points: 1,632, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    drob6368's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence ,KY
    Posts
    60
    Phone
    htc one sv



    if you are rooted and deleted bloatware i take it the update will not work
    Last edited by drob6368; 04-07-2012 at 02:13 PM.

  11. #40
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by drob6368 View Post
    if you are rooted and deleted bloatware i take it the update will not work
    I made a patch for rooted phones here :

    Muve OTA *PATCHED* for rooted Mercury

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #41
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Will this patch work on the Revokster ROM?

    ---------- Post added at 02:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

    And what exactly does/is RUIM do/for?
    Last edited by slycknyck; 04-07-2012 at 02:59 PM.

  13. #42
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I asked my home boy at cricket if I brought my fully flashed Droid 3 with muve music app the i compiled from mercury would I be able use it he told me yeah you I did to change my plain and get the muve SD card
    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Android Titan; 04-07-2012 at 02:59 PM.

  14. #43
    Junior Member
    Points: 587, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Central Cali
    Posts
    23



    I was rooted with 2.3.5 but I didn't delete the bloatware and it let me upgraded the firmware successfully, taking me to 2.3.6. This fixed an annoying audio hiss I was getting with headphones. (I wasn't the only one either some others made a post about it) You can still hear a crack 2.5s after you pause sound (*really more of a puff now) but the hiss is just about completely gone with this update, O joy. That hiss was my only real disappointment with this phone, now it's perfect.
    Last edited by Chronicbs; 04-07-2012 at 03:40 PM.

  15. #44
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Anyone, please?

  16. #45
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by slycknyck View Post
    Anyone, please?
    Yes it'll work for revoster

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner