Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Only $70???

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Fyi I rarely get the laggy dialer because of supercharger script. I my phone works fine for the most part but my mms is slow as heck or just doesn't get them or send...

    A phone with 1.4ghz processor should fly! Come on...... Seriously use supercharger. Makes a world of difference with most lag issues

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by hyogen View Post
    Fyi I rarely get the laggy dialer because of supercharger script. I my phone works fine for the most part but my mms is slow as heck or just doesn't get them or send...

    A phone with 1.4ghz processor should fly! Come on...... Seriously use supercharger. Makes a world of difference with most lag issues

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Or just buy a better phone and flash it :-) Doesnt seem like the best idea to push your device outside its limits, you could see device failure quicker

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 659, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Beaumont TX
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Hence why i said im getting a galaxy S 3 next... i might switch to tmobile permanently. My fone is starting to lag.. and say "please wait" too much for my liking. I love the cricket price plans... but fo a piece excellence.. ill pay the 20$ or 30$ extra a month. And have stock rom immediately.. huawei now sucks imho

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    I'd looooove a gs3. That's my dream but they're too expensive with bad ESNs. My merc doesn't lag though *shrugs*

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    Or just buy a better phone and flash it :-) Doesnt seem like the best idea to push your device outside its limits, you could see device failure quicker
    I'm on a free employee line so I can't use a flashed phone..... No data cap either! I wish I could rent this line out.. So i can just pay for a sprint line or flash a gs3

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  8. #22
    haoleflip719
    Guest



    Quote Originally Posted by hyogen View Post
    I'm on a free employee line so I can't use a flashed phone..... No data cap either! I wish I could rent this line out.. So i can just pay for a sprint line or flash a gs3

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk
    No flashed phone...what? Must have different rules where you are...

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC on 6.7.230 ICS Leak using Tapatalk 2
    Flashed to Cricket Wireless*Talk/Text/MMS/3G

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I know I personally don't like any of the phones Cricket offers. I personally have a Moto Droid X and the only honest problem I have with it is the locked bootloader, but that's Motorola for ya. I started with a LG Optimus C and got into custom roms and all that since the OC has a CM7.1 and 7.2 port(both are gingerbread goodness where the OC only came with Froyo and no upgrades planned for it). Now I run CM9 on my DX and even though it's only a single core 1GHz processor with 512MB ram, I love the 8GB internal storage and huge screen.

    I wouldn't drop 300 bucks on the V800 when I have a comparable phone (better than most Cricket phones actually) that I paid 60 bucks for with a clean ESN. If I were to get a new phone, I would probably go with a SGS3 even though Cricket doesn't have LTE in my market.

    Flashed Moto Droid X UV/OC 1.35GHz (OCd with only a minor increase in voltages for less thermal and more zoom!)
    CM9 7/16/12 (Android 4.0.4)
    Working Talk/Text/MMS/3G

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Quote Originally Posted by Glenn Lewis View Post
    I think I can sell my mercury for around 70 bucks and get the latest greatest phone
    If that includes shipping, I'll get you $70. my wife doesn't want me to use her merc for "playing" with.

    I personally prefer huawei over zte and Kyocera, and that was even before the "smartphone" boom.

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39



    Quote Originally Posted by hyogen View Post
    To be honest I think the mercury is a junk phone. It simply does not perform like a 1.4ghz phone.. Even my 1ghz galaxy s fascinate runs smoother... It performs marginally faster than the vitality.

    There have been a lot of complaints about the mercury... Mine would probably be unusable without the supercharger memory management and android assistant,

    I'm not expecting a better phone from the even more budget company zte.

    My main complaint is laggy dialer and the rare mms I'm able to send or receive.



    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    I have found the perfect replacement for Android Assistant. It's called System Tuner. I strongly recommend everyone here to at least check it out. MinFrees editor, SD cache editor, CPU speed, task manager (only use to monitor how much RAM an app is eating up to see what crud I don't need on my phone), startup editor, ability to freeze and boil apps, logs, event manager (you can choose what abilities a given app is allowed to perform), backups, EVERYTHING!
    It's free. Really. Titanium backup no more. Been using it for 2 weeks no problems and haven't looked back. Works well and you can even choose whether or not to re-apply SD cache or CPU speed or MinFrees at boot. Check it out and please let me know what you think. I thought this was the coolest thing since sliced bread!

    ---------- Post added at 06:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by hyogen View Post
    Fyi I rarely get the laggy dialer because of supercharger script. I my phone works fine for the most part but my mms is slow as heck or just doesn't get them or send...

    A phone with 1.4ghz processor should fly! Come on...... Seriously use supercharger. Makes a world of difference with most lag issues

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Most of the issues people are experiencing with the laggy dialer and my personal experience with launchers closing is lack of RAM. I feel like if we had and extra 256mb of RAM we wouldn't have issues with lag, but maybe I'm looking at this the wrong way. It could be that Huawei has infected the Android system with their crap and we can't get rid of it. My Merc has been faster since I froze the extra "Android system" app that was really iqagent masquerading as the Android system. If you download System Tuner you can get in-depth with the apps and see what events they can execute. The "true" Android system uses approx. 40mb RAM on my phone while the IMPOSTER (lol) uses approx. 10mb. I ended up freezing the offending app and have had no issues whatsoever. However, they tried to hide their &*^$ by making it look like part of the system and that just seems to aggravate me for some reason. Android works. Why tinker with every possible aspect of it to brand it as Huawei and ruin the stability of the OS? If people are having stability issues from switching ROMs when the instructions were followed to a T (me), the manufacturer branding has escalated beyond control.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Kinda resonates cricket service doesn't it -. -

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #27
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Hopefully it gets better by attracting more and more customers... They seem to be spending a lot of money on advertising lately....

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    I'll try system tuner and report back. I use supercharger script and android assistant... Which I'm not sure helps. It closes programs and frees up memory frequently apparently...

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Not sure if this is posted somewhere already, but Cricket is getting the Samsung Galaxy S next month. Yeah.. that phone you might have had 2 years ago on T-Mobile dubbed "Vibrant" and that was on all other major carriers under other names.

    ....this was told to me by a semi-knowledgeable salesmen at a Cricket store in Universal City, TX.
    Last edited by NeoZiggy; 08-20-2012 at 03:49 AM.

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 659, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Beaumont TX
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    That would be insane.. And i would not even waste my money buying it.. Unless its the GS3.. then we would be talking.. too bad no 4G tho!

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner