Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,453, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigmike1269's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Merced, Cali
    Posts
    89
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Angry Picture send issue

    When I got my phone I was able to send picture messages with no problems, now it takes about 3-5 min to send. Is their anything I can do to fix it

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    That can happen if you went over your 1gb limit. Data slows down, so the upload speed will be significantly lower.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,453, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigmike1269's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Merced, Cali
    Posts
    89
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    well that explains a lot cause my candy ass is way over 1gb .......... Thanks

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Yeah, so much for "unlimited" data.

    I use the Traffic Manager app that came with the phone. It allows you to set reminders when your going over the daily or monthly limit. If you do the math, you can use about 31mb of data a day and be safe. It's probably the best app that came with the phone (aside from Let's Golf of course).

    Also, I always turn off data when I don't need it and ensure that sync, updates and other things are done manually or only while on wifi.
    Last edited by NeoZiggy; 06-01-2012 at 09:23 PM.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 717, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Eugene, Oregon
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Samsung Epic CM9



    "unlimited data"

    Its the same with other carriers not just cricket... you've got to read the fine print if your a major DATA consumer like me....THANK GOODNESS FOR WI-FI!! The money i save by having cricket, i can pay for internet....love it!!! 304$tylez____>

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by xtrapimpy View Post
    Its the same with other carriers not just cricket... you've got to read the fine print if your a major DATA consumer like me....THANK GOODNESS FOR WI-FI!! The money i save by having cricket, i can pay for internet....love it!!! 304$tylez____>
    I know, T-Mobile had a 2GB limit. Wifi certainly helps.

    If you and the other person has GoSMS you can send pictures over Wifi to each other using the GoChat feature. There might be other apps to do this as well. Otherwise MMS has to be sent over data.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,453, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigmike1269's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Merced, Cali
    Posts
    89
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Thanks guys but yea I looked over my shit and I think I'm over for about another month lol I sned alot of pictures

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 10,091, Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mathesar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Moto G



    You can also check your monthly & current data usage by logging into crickets website & click Usage History on the right. My highest usage so far was back in January at just under 700MB, but I'm on Wifi a lot.

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,656, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    NeoZiggy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    142
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I used 1GB just to see if I could. I didn't try too hard. For the average user who turns off data when they don't need it, doesn't watch much YouTube on data, uses mobile versions of sites, doesn't use Facebook Chat or other all day... You should be fine.

    I started using DroidWall to block apps from getting access and I use AdFree to block ads. Something to consider if you leave data on for email and stuff. Do not block SNS or 'email' as this will stop connection to Google. I couldn't email when I did, not sure about MMS.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins Colorado
    Posts
    14



    My phone doesnt even send or receive MMS -__- ???????

  12. #11
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by loko970 View Post
    My phone doesnt even send or receive MMS -__- ???????
    Do you have mercury too?
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins Colorado
    Posts
    14



    Yeah that's why I'm posting in this thread ... !!

  14. #13
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by loko970 View Post
    Yeah that's why I'm posting in this thread ... !!
    Good job Just wanted to verify.

    Did it stop working after the update? Try visiting a corporate store. They can manually remove and add that feature in the system.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins Colorado
    Posts
    14



    I don't do no updates .. I have iCe's rom though maybe thats it -__-

  16. #15
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    That can be an issue.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner