Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    ThaRebel's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Pearland, Tx
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Unhappy Please help me my fellow huawei mercury brethren

    Ever since 4am this morning I've been up agging for my phone to work back properly. I did some research trying to place "Beats Audio" on my Phone. It's Rooted btw. Once I downloaded Beats Audio from 3rd party Market Black Alpha & upon downloading software from the Beats Audio app Once completed it Said Phone will Reboot. It never Rebooted Fully, I'm Just Stuck on the Huawei Logo Screen. Please Advise Me Brethren I Just want my Phone to go back to Normal, I should have never Been Experimenting Beats Audio BS.
    #I need my phone to come back on properly have Jobs that will be calling me, But with this problem, won't be able to contact me.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    Go to your CWM and restore a back up if you made one or Flash a Rom like Oriax's

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    ThaRebel's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Pearland, Tx
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Question

    didnt make a backup how do i flash a rom as u mentioned like Oriax's???

    ---------- Post added at 07:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:15 AM ----------

    Is there a number I can call U on from my Google Voice or anyone, This is Urgent as Hell & Def Need help going through the Steps to Save my Mercury

    ---------- Post added at 07:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:20 AM ----------

    Is there a number I can call U on from my Google Voice or anyone, This is Urgent as Hell & Def Need help going through the Steps to Save my Mercury

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    Go to this Thread and fallow the instructions to the T ok
    http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...stock-rom.html

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    sportwin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    208
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    give this a try there boss :)

    Quote Originally Posted by ThaRebel View Post
    Ever since 4am this morning I've been up agging for my phone to work back properly. I did some research trying to place "Beats Audio" on my Phone. It's Rooted btw. Once I downloaded Beats Audio from 3rd party Market Black Alpha & upon downloading software from the Beats Audio app Once completed it Said Phone will Reboot. It never Rebooted Fully, I'm Just Stuck on the Huawei Logo Screen. Please Advise Me Brethren I Just want my Phone to go back to Normal, I should have never Been Experimenting Beats Audio BS.
    #I need my phone to come back on properly have Jobs that will be calling me, But with this problem, won't be able to contact me.
    since this is my first post.......
    i do not believe that the links i am about to give you will work as "links."
    you will probably have to copy and paste to your browser....that's ok.

    all the following files are available through these three links and is not openly available to everyone, you must use the links:


    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bwx...lR4cm1DNzJrQ0E




    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bwx...E81ZFBxWTRnTHM




    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Bwx...EJkdm5odm1wZGs





    i am pasting them here for the whole cricketusers community to use.

    i have seen many threads about stock drivers/firmware/software, etc.
    one guy, i cannot remember his/her name, tried to do what i just did, but seemed to have a few complications with it.

    i had a mercury that wasn't downloading the ota firmware upgrade for some reason. my merc was not rooted or anything, it just didn't like the upgrade i brought it back to a corporate cricket store and they replaced it for me for 20 bucks i then went home, pulled the sd card, dl'd it, connected the usb cable and swapped everything from phone to cpu. it's pretty neat and tidy.

    the one thing i would suggest, is to dl these three files to a folder on your cpu's desktop, you will need them later. let's name the folder "mercury."
    open the folder called "image" and copy the file called "recovery" to the main folder called "mercury" so you have this "recovery" file both inside and outside of the "mercury" folder.

    disclaimer:
    if i am not mistaken, i think this is the correct way to do this. "real dev's" please chime in with any corrections to this, as i am not a dev myself.....i am what you would call a "modder-at-heart" or a "tinkerer" if you will. I know the files/folders are correct. my method of installation may not be 100% accurate and i can live with that. that is why i EMPLORE you dev's out there to take what i have here and make it right! if you have questions about modding your vehicle....that is where i truly shine

    hopefully you have a freshly formatted sd card that is ready to use.

    So, let's begin

    1)pull your batterry and sd card from phone/put fresh sd card into cpu then copy
    "necessary sd files" onto it then remove sd from cpu.
    2)with the sd card still out of the phone:
    a)put battery back in phone and press and hold volume up AND volume down
    and press the power button until phone vibrates(pink screen on your phone)
    b)connect phone to cpu with usb cable
    c)copy folders called "necessary oem drivers" and "image" to the phone
    d)copy file from the "image" folder on your cpu called "recovery" to the phone
    3)disconnect phone from the cpu and pull battery
    4)reinstall sd card into the phone
    5)put battery back in phone
    6)hold volume down and press power button simultaneously (this is fastboot) keep
    keep holding the buttons until the phone vibrates

    at this time, the phone should automatically unpack itself back to stock.
    again, dev's, hopefully i'm right, but i'm not going to test this on my merc as it is officially one day old!
    my name is james. i hope this helps!
    GOOD LUCK!!!






  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    ThaRebel's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    2010
    Location
    Pearland, Tx
    Posts
    9
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Thanks So Much Brethren. Together we are Limitless

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,395, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    sportwin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1999
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    208
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    no prob! we just hope everything worked the way it should! did you get up and running? if so, what avenue did you finally decide to take? if possible list your steps so others may have another option to choose from.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Jah Rastafari!!!

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by ThaRebel View Post
    Thanks So Much Brethren. Together we are Limitless
    hey did you fix your phone? what were the steps?
    I had dont the same exact thing you had done & I'm getting really frustrated at this point.

    ---------- Post added at 03:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:26 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by sportwin View Post
    no prob! we just hope everything worked the way it should! did you get up and running? if so, what avenue did you finally decide to take? if possible list your steps so others may have another option to choose from.
    i dont quite understand your procedure, can you please help me?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner