Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Are there any downside doing the unlock generator? I'll do it, I have too much free time in my hands, but I dont wanna mess my phone up, like permantent bricking it or something.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 1,094, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    91



    Quote Originally Posted by intovoid View Post
    That's a good idea except when you run the
    "fastboot oem unlock <password>" cmd
    if the password is incorrect the phone displays that on the screen with a warning symbol and then reboots itself into android...
    so it would take too long...


    Hey wait a minute...if the phone knows the password is wrong, then somewhere in the boot.img is either the password or a script to check if its right..so an unpacked boot.img could potentially be hacked to find the password or the equation that generates it...unless it was encrypted or something..
    Quote Originally Posted by Jesus Perez View Post
    Are there any downside doing the unlock generator? I'll do it, I have too much free time in my hands, but I dont wanna mess my phone up, like permantent bricking it or something.
    I wouldn't mess with it...I've already verified that it works....it needs a 16 digit key...what is that..a quadrillion some odd?
    Plus there may be a counter on your phone, where if you enter too many wrong attempts, it could brick itself to spite you..hehe.

    I found the boot.img and made a copy of it to my sd card and now onto my laptop...the next step for me will be a hard one, getting the boot.img file unpacked into it's kernel and ramdisk..

  4. #33
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    Quote Originally Posted by intovoid View Post
    I wouldn't mess with it...I've already verified that it works....it needs a 16 digit key...what is that..a quadrillion some odd?
    Plus there may be a counter on your phone, where if you enter too many wrong attempts, it could brick itself to spite you..hehe.

    I found the boot.img and made a copy of it to my sd card and now onto my laptop...the next step for me will be a hard one, getting the boot.img file unpacked into it's kernel and ramdisk..
    this key changes each time the phone boots until you hit the right key. but the key changes until then so guessing will never work.. sorry if this sounds stupid but its how the program does it.. its not just a key its a live program that lives in the boot-loader so to speak.

  5. #34
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    So I talked to a friend about the bootloader issue and she know wayy more about all this than me, she tried it and she said that the bootloader unlocked with this website I gave her. Anyone want to try? the website is:
    Bootloader hack! | minicyanogen(mod)





  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    not sure if i (or anyone else for that matter) would be willing to risk a bricked phone for a program made for sony experia

  7. #36
    Member
    Points: 2,005, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 83.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    196



    Quote Originally Posted by Rites View Post
    not sure if i (or anyone else for that matter) would be willing to risk a bricked phone for a program made for sony experia
    Yeah, I know what yu mean. I had the same thought until she tried it. She said it worked for her, she might of just got lucky, but never know until it's tried by several more people

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 1,094, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    91


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I got in...for what thats worth....

    untitled.jpguntitled1.jpg

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 935, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7



    Sooooo...where does that leave us?

  10. #39
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    intovoid that file is visable on any rooted phone thru a root file manager or adb connected to device Sorry. but that means nothing .
    thanks for the try thou

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner