Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,206, Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    291
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by rambonumerouno View Post
    does anyone know why it says "md5 mismatch" when i try to restore the backup???

    Does anyone ever read the posts before!? I just said it needs a period before "android_secure.vfat" so you have to name it ".android_secure.vfat"

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,360, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    san antonio tx
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    how do i do that rename

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,360, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    san antonio tx
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    that thing maybe???
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails shot_aug_05_2012_0.png  

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 3,090, Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    SnakeFist2005's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    HTC One SV



    About a month and a half ago (mid june) i downloaded and tried to install a 6.something MB firmware update before downloading i put the original recovery.img file back on and downloaded the firmware restarted the phone for it to install it failed with the stock recovery.
    So now in late july it was still telling me there was a firmware update this time 34 mb big so i replaced my recovery.img file and downloaded and let it restart the phone and it to failed im running stock rom and i couldn't even get the muve music thing either how can i get them 3 updates when im using stock rom and before updating i replace the modded recovery with the stock one.
    Thanks for the help.

    *Edit*
    I just retried it installed the stock recovery then downloaded the firmware update here is a pic of the error.
    firmware-upgrade-failed.png
    Last edited by SnakeFist2005; 08-05-2012 at 04:32 PM. Reason: Added a pic and more info

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    What am I missing here. I have already restored to the new STOCK ROM successfully but noticed the firmware needed an update. Got error in "update.zip" so , unrooted and replaced recovery.img with the STOCK one provided. Still get the error. It's mentioned to rename the ".android_secure.vfat" before restoring, that's not going to help me right?
    Last edited by Cunning Linguist; 08-05-2012 at 06:14 PM.

  7. #21
    Member kovis19's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    knoxville, tn
    Posts
    119



    Are you using the latest stock recovery? There was patch in some past update that rendered the original recovery image useless

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 3,090, Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    SnakeFist2005's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    HTC One SV



    Quote Originally Posted by kovis19 View Post
    Are you using the latest stock recovery? There was patch in some past update that rendered the original recovery image useless
    No i wasn't, mine is from around the 3rd or 4th month of this year when i got my phone. But i did try it with the one posted here http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...re-backup.html it was like on the 3rd 4th or 5th page of that thread and still did not work i'm debating on wither or not to flash mkakemon's backup he uploaded of stock just don't feel like reinstalling 68 apps then redoing my adw launcher pro and widget locker pro all over again. But if i want the memory update plus a few said talk to txt works now and swype was updated i'm really tempted to do it.
    Last edited by SnakeFist2005; 08-05-2012 at 09:41 PM.

  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    I'm also using the recovery.img from the STOCK RECOVERY IMAGE thread. I believe it's dated March of 2012. If anyone could post an "known good" it would be much appreciated.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner