Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

Welcome to Cricket Users!

Overall activity: 20.0%

Phone
    Mercury

replacement FYI, and Fair Warning

I finally did it....
    After using all the brilliant hacks and tweaks put out by the Gods, I fried my phone . That is not say that Oriax123 or Titan had any fault in it. Their roots, rom's and hacks worked flawlessly. I just could'nt leave shit alone. I am a noob to the tenth power, and despite numerous warnings from the pros on this forum, I pushed my phone too far. Tweak after tweak, boot screens, custom roms, whatever else sounded good...all of it went on my phone. Frenzied lunacy ensued. I just could'nt stop.Unfortunately, I am not learned enough to fix a single thing on my phone. The God's gave us the power, and I mishandled it. As punishment , I received the black screen of death. Shit!!! Panic took over. Battery out , battery in, volume up, volume down, wave your hands over the phone three times and say the majic words......dead , dead, dead. What an ass.. I took a badass phone with custom everything and turned it into a brick. F***in noob. Damn . Now what?!! Here's the good news-

After learning that Cricket may frown upon those who tweak and break their shit, I may have phsically altered my device and rendered it completely unrecognizeable, that is to say it MAY have been run over by my vehicle....

I took it to my local dealer who then honored the Insurance and gave me a new device $ 125.00 and no questions asked. I have got what I deserved , and have learned my lesson. No novice alterations.