Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Thread: Slow internet

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Slow internet

    I leave in Phoenix Arizona and noticed the internet has been running super crappy. Is it just me or is it everywhere.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 717, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Eugene, Oregon
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Samsung Epic CM9



    slow internet=over 1gb of internet used..

    Unfortunately if you use more than 1GB of internet on your 3G they cut your access dramatically.... its not just cricket.. that's why its suggested to use wifi EVERY CHANCE YOU GET..... and there are apps to alert you when your data levels are getting high...

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Unlimited doesn't mean unlimited with cricket. Sorry man.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    191



    Lol it isnt always you being throttled. Depending on the area your in you may experience poor speeds. At my friends apartment I can get almost 300 kilobytes/sec but at home I get barely 50. On the road depending on where I am I can get 90-130. But I'm humble.

    Sent from my XT875 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D





    45 dollar plan speed

    Sent from my Evo3D running ICS 4.0.3

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by xtrapimpy
    Unfortunately if you use more than 1GB of internet on your 3G they cut your access dramatically.... its not just cricket.. that's why its suggested to use wifi EVERY CHANCE YOU GET..... and there are apps to alert you when your data levels are getting high...
    That's what they told me because I use my phone as a Wi-Fi hotspot. I went over by an extra 4gigs. So you think that's why my picture mail isn't working.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    over 4 gigs O_O how did u do 3gigs at dial up speed? LMFAO . . . naw ur pic message should still work, Just take like 5 mins or not that long to send

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by xxnubcakexx
    over 4 gigs O_O how did u do 3gigs at dial up speed? LMFAO . . . naw ur pic message should still work, Just take like 5 mins or not that long to send
    Its not sending at all. Am asking around to see if anyone has any idea on what's going on. Or what I should do.

  10. #9
    chaloval
    Guest



    You will be able to purchase more data from cricket. Details coming later on today.

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by chaloval
    You will be able to purchase more data from cricket. Details coming later on today.
    Do tell please

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,183, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    davidolas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    san diego
    Posts
    155
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury




    http://www.speedtest.net/android/191443233.png



    Sometimes more or less, most was 2468kbps, I live in north San Diego
    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

    Last edited by davidolas; 06-05-2012 at 07:04 PM.

  13. #12
    chaloval
    Guest



    IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT


    Cricket customers will now be able to purchase more data !!


    Once your data included with your plan is all used you can:
    1.Continue use data at reduced speeds (unlimited)
    2.Purchase more data- $10 per 1GB, up to 6GB can be added (monthly recurring feature)
    3.Change rate plan that includes more data. (used data will count towards the new rate you select)


    Data can be added by visiting Cricket stores, IVR (over the phone), or by visiting mycricket.com


    Customers will receive text message when 10% of data is remaining. Will receive text, and email when all data is used.
    **DATA DOES NOT CARRY OVER**
    You can view your data usage by:
    1.Access from your device under "My Account"
    2.Mycricket.com under "My Account"
    3.Cricket store locations
    4.IVR (over the phone)
    ***IMPORTANT NOTE*** Data is updated live, and could be off by 10% of the actual data usage.


    PAYGO CUSTOMERS
    Can purchase additional data at $1.00 per 50 MB
    **NOTE, must have additional $$ on flex bucket to purchase additional data. Can have it set up so it automatically charges $1.00 per 50 MB or have it turned off.**




    ANY CHANGES MADE, ex, change rate plans, add data feature to plan, or purchase more data can take up to 15 minutes to take effect.

    ---------- Post added at 12:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:26 AM ----------

    There's the info I promised. I tried to post but would not let me, dnt know why. This is fresh information right out the oven. Feel free to share with everyone.

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 1,731, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 59.0%
    azmommaof4's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Chandler, Arizona
    Posts
    238



    Quote Originally Posted by chaloval
    IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

    Cricket customers will now be able to purchase more data !!

    Once your data included with your plan is all used you can:
    1.Continue use data at reduced speeds (unlimited)
    2.Purchase more data- $10 per 1GB, up to 6GB can be added (monthly recurring feature)
    3.Change rate plan that includes more data. (used data will count towards the new rate you select)

    Data can be added by visiting Cricket stores, IVR (over the phone), or by visiting mycricket.com

    Customers will receive text message when 10% of data is remaining. Will receive text, and email when all data is used.
    **DATA DOES NOT CARRY OVER**
    You can view your data usage by:
    1.Access from your device under "My Account"
    2.Mycricket.com under "My Account"
    3.Cricket store locations
    4.IVR (over the phone)
    ***IMPORTANT NOTE*** Data is updated live, and could be off by 10% of the actual data usage.

    PAYGO CUSTOMERS
    Can purchase additional data at $1.00 per 50 MB
    **NOTE, must have additional $$ on flex bucket to purchase additional data. Can have it set up so it automatically charges $1.00 per 50 MB or have it turned off.**

    ANY CHANGES MADE, ex, change rate plans, add data feature to plan, or purchase more data can take up to 15 minutes to take effect.

    ---------- Post added at 12:27 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:26 AM ----------

    There's the info I promised. I tried to post but would not let me, dnt know why. This is fresh information right out the oven. Feel free to share with everyone.
    Sweetc! When is this effective

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    117



    Anyone know how to view the amount of data used? I go to "my account " and all my billing info is there but nothing about data used

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #15
    chaloval
    Guest



    New data packages should be effective ny end of this month. After iPhone launches.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner