Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 13 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 522
  1. #181
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,636, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Auburn, New York, United States
    Posts
    104



    hey , howdy Guess the update from cricket does not give 2.3.5 people out there any hope to get official 2.3.6 so Im going forward to install your rom whats this lag free crap ? :_) was it already implemented in your rom ? Wanna say thanks for the time . How much in donation have you recieved lol ... Another 20 going to you hopefully tomorrow . appreciate your work !
    Last edited by catman25; 04-05-2012 at 10:59 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #182
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Can someone refresh my memory on the manual install directions for CWM? Been a while since I used the manual settings

  4. #183
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by catman25 View Post
    hey , howdy Guess the update from cricket does not give 2.3.5 people out there any hope to get official 2.3.6 so Im going forward to install your rom whats this lag free crap ? :_) was it already implemented in your rom ? Wanna say thanks for the time . How much in donation have you recieved lol ... Another 20 going to you hopefully tomorrow . appreciate your work !
    The Supercharger script isn't on the from yet, (will be on next update), it basically makes it a lot faster, smoother, and all the good stuff, BEST script hands down. I'm sure you'll like it. And I haven't gotten donations for awhile, so anything helps

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #184
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Dsanders77 View Post
    Can someone refresh my memory on the manual install directions for CWM? Been a while since I used the manual settings
    On the first post click on Salas link to head to his guide to install cwm recovery. Should be the first link I think.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #185
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I have cwm installed, I am looking for the sequence to actually wipe the data and flash the new ROM

  7. #186
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Dsanders77 View Post
    I have cwm installed, I am looking for the sequence to actually wipe the data and flash the new ROM
    Well steps are one page 1, basically make a backup using cwm, wipe data/cache (its on the cwm main menu), then flash rom.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #187
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    That's what I thought. Thanks for the refresh. Will be flashing Revokster this afternoon. Thanks for the work.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  9. #188
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    Oriax I am sorry to bother you but do you think you could post the patch for the stock Swype Thank you again for everything

  10. #189
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by BrianJames0381 View Post
    Oriax I am sorry to bother you but do you think you could post the patch for the stock Swype Thank you again for everything
    its ok my friend will post in abit (working on a side project thats why)
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #190
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    its ok my friend will post in abit (working on a side project thats why)
    ok thank you man i am looking for new apps to test always open to changing the look of my phone lol

  12. #191
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,636, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Auburn, New York, United States
    Posts
    104



    just backed up rom nowgoing to reflash new rom its on the sd card and im in recovery what option do I do first ? Should I wipe anything ? do i apply u[date from sd card ? I dont want to %$% this phone up lol

  13. #192
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    Follow the STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS .

  14. #193
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by catman25 View Post
    just backed up rom nowgoing to reflash new rom its on the sd card and im in recovery what option do I do first ? Should I wipe anything ? do i apply u[date from sd card ? I dont want to %$% this phone up lol
    You don't have to wipe lol just "install zip from sdcard" and look for the rom.

    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  15. #194
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,636, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Auburn, New York, United States
    Posts
    104



    every one was saying to wipe this and that so just making sure I was not missing a step

  16. #195
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by catman25 View Post
    every one was saying to wipe this and that so just making sure I was not missing a step
    Its a choice really but it does install better with less bugs when you wipe data (only)


    ~Sent by Oriax123
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 13 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner