Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 22 of 35 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 522
  1. #316
    Member
    Points: 1,895, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Lord_Sinister's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    smithfield, nc
    Posts
    81
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    im using rom manager for backup and restore purposes only...and thankfully i did so...recovered my backup flawlessly and i am running smooth again. no, i am not saying that our custom recovery id covered by the man yet...lol i just happen to be familiar with that for backups and what not

    ---------- Post added at 12:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------

    and yes Oriax i did....went thru setup and everything worked but the contact area period...i then applied the patch after restoring apps and what not. then ran the patch and voila constant errors messages.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #317
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Lord_Sinister View Post
    im using rom manager for backup and restore purposes only...and thankfully i did so...recovered my backup flawlessly and i am running smooth again. no, i am not saying that our custom recovery id covered by the man yet...lol i just happen to be familiar with that for backups and what not

    ---------- Post added at 12:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 AM ----------

    and yes Oriax i did....went thru setup and everything worked but the contact area period...i then applied the patch after restoring apps and what not. then ran the patch and voila constant errors messages.
    Hey bro, to install the rom it's always best to wipe cache,data, and system prior to flashing any rom for less buggy experience. After wiping install the rom, boot up and get passes the start up screen then reboot back to recovery and install the patch. Should be golden after that.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #318
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    If im using the Custom rom can i do the factory reset on it?

  5. #319
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by BrianJames0381 View Post
    If im using the Custom rom can i do the factory reset on it?
    You can wipe cache/data in recovery which is the same thing as a factory reset.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #320
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Thank you Oriax123, I'm exited about revolted, keep up the great work. Just wanted to say thanks.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #321
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    19



    So should I be flashing revokster 2.3.5 or the optimized 2.3.6?

  8. #322
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Revokster (btw is 2.3.6)

    Sent from my Merc

  9. #323
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    19



    Thx. And this is a deodexed rom right? I wanna start theming this sucka

  10. #324
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by creepye View Post
    Thx. And this is a deodexed rom right? I wanna start theming this sucka
    The stock ROM its self was deodexed.... the mercury hasn't ever had an odexed rom

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  11. #325
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    19



    Nice. Loving this phone more and more. Kinda makes my regret of trading it for my droid 4 ease away a bit

  12. #326
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    19



    Btw thx guys

  13. #327
    Member
    Points: 272, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    breckenridge, co
    Posts
    51



    *checking every day for oriax's new rom! can't wait to wipe my phone, got random weird issues like msg notifcations only working sometimes. .. sometimes the left headphone speaker goes all quiet ( any headphones) ... gmail wont pop up notifications tho its set right... little weird things. still great tho, cant wait for the new one oriax!

  14. #328
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    19



    Anyone have any luck changing the damn boot animation? I know that location but I can change it. Help?

  15. #329
    Junior Member
    Points: 834, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    pinglehey's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    The Woodlands, Texas, United States
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Working Great

    Thanks Oriax123! After having many issues after a messed up root I did, I unzipped your Mercury Wiping tool via the custom recovery (thanks Salas), and loaded the ReVoksTer Rom above, then patch, then Google apps. So much better. Data works, debugging stays on, everything is great. Love the 150+MB lost from the original. Much appreciative to all that worked on these methods. I can relax now until a new ROM comes out. I take it this is still the latest? I think Cricket actually did their 2.3.6 update today but I'm sure it doesn't match this.

  16. #330
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Not sure I'm understanding BUSYBOX

    I just got my replacement mercury today that came with MUVE built it. When I tried using the 2.3.6 optimized stock ROM i couldn't seem to flash Busybox to install. It said successful, but didn't show up in applications

    Bummed because I know I need it for Superscript

    When I installed from market and ran, it asked what I want to install and seemed to find it where I flashed earlier. Is the Market entry just a GUI for busybox type thing and I don't really need it? confusing.

    Could the newer ROM cause issues like this? I wiped everything before installing but did notice the MUVE boot screens were still present so I'm wondering if other changes were made that could get in the way.
    Last edited by Cunning Linguist; 05-01-2012 at 01:22 PM.

 

 
Page 22 of 35 FirstFirst ... 12 20 21 22 23 24 32 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner