Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 23 of 35 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 522
  1. #331
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    The busy box installer is simple to use. Once you use the GUI app to install it, you need to reboot. Then use the script.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #332
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Ok thanks, I think I get it now. after say installing from market or wherever with the GUI, I THEN flash it and it'll replace the relevant files?

    Not sure I need to now though, I looked at the Superscript results and it says using 1.20 and 100% supercharged, whereas when I was using the flashable busybox and my old ROM it said 75% and mismatched settings... might be something else but not sure I need to change it anyway.

    It says WORKING so I'm guessing I don't have any busybox issues now.

  4. #333
    Junior Member
    Points: 728, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    19



    Any help with the boot animation?

  5. #334
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    when i installed busy box in /bin it didnt work for me so then i installed busy box in x/bin worked perfect from there

    Sent From XmurdaX's M886 Using Tapatalk 2

  6. #335
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    How do you specify where to install it?

  7. #336
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    in busy box installer app right above the version of busy box will be the installation directory click drop down box an select x/bin

    Sent From XmurdaX's M886 Using Tapatalk 2

  8. #337
    Member
    Points: 2,348, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    XmurdaX's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    138
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    sorry its below not above the version. and its /system/xbin/

    Sent From XmurdaX's M886 Using Tapatalk 2

  9. #338
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Got it. good to know and thanks.

  10. #339
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Hey guys

    I need someone to post a screenshot of the dialer for me. Since I don't have the merc I'm soon everything by hand and well you know how it goes. Revolted is going to be beast! I mean the graphics and theming are just amazing. Optimized even more to a aosp feeling. A lot of editing and hand made theming. a lot of work and will post screenshots when I get a chance. The wait is almost over.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #340
    Member
    Points: 1,458, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    s23bog's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    4/2008
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    197
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    IMO, if you just remove the labels from the tabs, it'd be perfect.

    i.e. Use the K.I.S.S. method (Keep It Simple, Stupid).
    Last edited by s23bog; 05-03-2012 at 01:23 PM.

  12. #341
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Yea the thing is I didn't have the phone at the end of making the rom, thus the last bug in dialer. Also the reason there were patches since I couldn't remake the rom due to no Internet to upload it. The patches were sent straight from my phone.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  13. #342
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    That's impressive in itself

    sent by slowly fingering my phone

  14. #343
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    my role model =]

  15. #344
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Yea it's pretty cool, once you know what your doing you wouldn't need a computer do edit and create patches and even roms straight from the phone.

    Glad I have ppl that look up to me lol I feel special.

    I'm actually thinking of making a dev team for the mercury. Creating roms and custom hand built theming and editing. The rom I'm working on is shiny and dark with a hint of elegance w/class.


    Sent from Oriax123's iPhone using Tapatalk
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  16. #345
    Senior Member
    Points: 9,578, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    xxnubcakexx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    795
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    a dev team would be nice >=D I was starting to base my theme off of ics then kinda strayed off of it a bit! im looking for a clear dark blue theme! it think mine starting to look closer to honeycomb then ics >_<

    Lets get a dev team together and try to port Cm7 i saw were android titan and playfulgod ported to the acend we can start tackling it at one point

 

 
Page 23 of 35 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner