Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 34 of 35 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 LastLast
Results 496 to 510 of 522
  1. #496
    Junior Member
    Points: 319, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12



    Can I get a link to CWM for Mercury? I seem to have misplaced my recovery.img when I switched to stock recovery.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #497
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    First post, first link.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #498
    Junior Member
    Points: 319, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12



    Data working somewhat okay now, but after re-rooting with your FastRoot method, su won't update binary and for some reason Busybox Installer won't work...

    Any idea?
    Last edited by James Boltz; 08-22-2012 at 11:16 PM.

  5. #499
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by James Boltz View Post
    Data working somewhat okay now, but after re-rooting with your FastRoot method, su won't update binary and for some reason Busybox Installer won't work...

    Any idea?
    When i had the device i had zero problems with updating su binary. also busybox should already be installed with Fastroot. Also you can try using Titanium Backup and once it opens itll as if you want to fix su permissions, click yes and reboot. It should update after that.

    I no longer have the device (Since i uploaded my roms) So i do not support it as much as i use to.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #500
    Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by James Boltz View Post
    Data working somewhat okay now, but after re-rooting with your FastRoot method, su won't update binary and for some reason Busybox Installer won't work...

    Any idea?
    Did you update su from the market? Because if you did then that's probably causing your issue. The latest update wouldn't let me (and many others) update binary so I had to revert back to a older version.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #501
    Junior Member
    Points: 319, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12



    Su updated binary easily after getting into Titanium Backup.
    I have been using Revokster for a little while now and have noticed a few things...
    First, the ROM seems laggy, more laggy than my stock ROM.
    Second, 3g still drops randomly.
    Third, DSPmanager continues to force close on me. I opened it once, went to set my presets and it force closed and refuses to open.

  8. #502
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Must be just you bcz I and most other users havent had those problems. Could be your mercury as well. This rom doesnt effect 3g in anyway. Maybe could fix the permissions in rom manager or recovery. Cant help you out really as i dont support the device anymore.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #503
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Jordan M. Carrasco's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    M886 Mercury



    I installed the optimized version nd now my market wont load. Just says "connection timed out". Data works, called nd texted myself. Got on the the browser too, although its loading quite slow. Any ideas?

  10. #504
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Jordan M. Carrasco View Post
    I installed the optimized version nd now my market wont load. Just says "connection timed out". Data works, called nd texted myself. Got on the the browser too, although its loading quite slow. Any ideas?
    Im guessing you forgot to do a fresh install by doing wiping data, system, and cache via CWM Recovery. Then install the rom following the guide on the first post.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #505
    Junior Member
    Points: 108, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Jordan M. Carrasco's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Wichita, KS
    Posts
    3
    Phone
    M886 Mercury



    Kinda new to all this, so ill try it, thanks. ill let you know if it solves my issue.

    ---------- Post added at 06:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:52 PM ----------

    well i cleared the cache nd data nd everything did another install of the rom nd nothing changed. before doing the first optimized version install i had tried to do the ICS rom that just surfaced nd that wouldnt go through. Then did Revokster but didnt like it much. Just thought id add that. Any other ideas? kinda screwed without the market.


  12. #506
    Junior Member
    Points: 740, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Louisville
    Posts
    21



    I just flashed this rom I have a question..Do I run the firnware upgrade it gave me a notification?? Or will that put all that crap back on my phone?

  13. #507
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,702, Level: 38
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    TrillBill_Vol1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    785
    Phone
    Mercury M886



    Quote Originally Posted by vincelozano View Post
    I just flashed this rom I have a question..Do I run the firnware upgrade it gave me a notification?? Or will that put all that crap back on my phone?
    I think the firmware update gives you muvemusic

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  14. #508
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    if i remember correctly the update wont take properly with this ROM, Oriax had made a seperate download of the update that didnt do the quality checks, it is posted around here somewhere.

    oh and yes, it adds muve music

  15. #509
    Junior Member
    Points: 740, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Louisville
    Posts
    21



    Awesome I am gonna stay away from the update...I hated it when it came out. Right now I got this thing rocking on my merc...the only problems im having is DSP force closes and is basically useless is their a fix for this?

  16. #510
    Member
    Points: 546, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    sept 2011
    Location
    dinuba
    Posts
    33



    Oriax is there a way to remove titanium backup because I tried to install the pro version and it failed replacing it and I can't uninstall it because it is a system app

 

 
Page 34 of 35 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner