Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 35 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 522
  1. #46
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Can try using my wiping tool for the merc then reflash the rom. And follow the instructions on the first page

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Junior Member
    Points: 370, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jordans__World's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    24



    Nothing, i don't think. at first i was using the ics rom and thats when it first said "Please insert a UIM card"

    ---------- Post added at 04:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:34 PM ----------

    Sure, where can i find the wiping tool

  4. #48
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Jordans__World View Post
    Nothing, i don't think. at first i was using the ics rom and thats when it first said "Please insert a UIM card"
    lol the ICS Rom doesnt work and isnt used for daily uses. Use my Wiping tool in the other thread then Install The first rom on the First page. Once it boots up you wont have that error anymore. the rom will be working and just install the patch to get phone calls working and Also i editing step 2 on the "data fix" on page 1.

    ---------- Post added at 03:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 PM ----------

    Heres the link if you need it

    http://www.cricketusers.com/cricket-...ping-tool.html

    ---------- Post added at 03:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by BrianJames0381 View Post
    i got the second one on my phone now i will switch to the first one thank so much
    is data working for you friend?
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 578, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    71



    I can't remember but what all settings and files are lost when you switch roms?

  6. #50
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jesse59672 View Post
    I can't remember but what all settings and files are lost when you switch roms?
    Too many to list. You can always flash the other if you don't like the first (reason I made 2) but I recommend my first rom.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #51
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Can anyone confirm if data is working for you? Jordan doesn't count lol

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 578, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    71



    What all stock apps are removed from each? Maybe i should just install it and see myself :P

  9. #53
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jesse59672 View Post
    What all stock apps are removed from each? Maybe i should just install it and see myself :P
    Yes yes you'll see the difference and you decide

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  10. #54
    Junior Member
    Points: 370, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jordans__World's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    24



    lol........
    Last edited by Jordans__World; 03-28-2012 at 05:06 PM. Reason: I m

  11. #55
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Jordans__World View Post
    lol........
    Lol its bcz the ics gives that error so I'm not %100 sure its with anyone else

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 578, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    71



    Yeah mine was working. I love how market starts downloading all of my old apps automatically using up my data.

    Is the phone not supposed to work til I install the update or something?
    Last edited by jesse59672; 03-28-2012 at 05:47 PM.

  13. #57
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jesse59672 View Post
    Yeah mine was working. I love how market starts downloading all of my old apps automatically using up my data.
    Didn't do that to me, Idk I just backup and restore with titanium so I use less data but don't care much about data since I'm no longer keeping this phone.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3

    ---------- Post added at 04:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by jesse59672 View Post
    Is the phone not supposed to work til I install the update or something?
    If you read the first page where the rom was its says "Patch to fix Phone calling" or somthing like that.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 938, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    BrianJames0381's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
    Posts
    143



    Got it working for my data worked right away

  15. #59
    Member
    Points: 578, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    71



    Hmm what about home screen settings?

  16. #60
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jesse59672 View Post
    Hmm what about home screen settings?
    Home screen settings? You mean wallpaper? Hold down on the wallpaper to change it, press menu for options while on the homescreen

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 
Page 4 of 35 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner