Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 522
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 578, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    71



    Well I meant as far as the home settings. The one with themes, default home screen, number of screens etc. I don't think theres another way to get to it through settings

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by jesse59672 View Post
    Well I meant as far as the home settings. The one with themes, default home screen, number of screens etc. I don't think theres another way to get to it through settings
    You can always install another launcher through play store, like go launcher, adw launcher , etc. Those support themes and windows and such

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #63
    Junior Member
    Points: 370, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jordans__World's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    24



    It feels like i've tried everything but i still get the "Please insert a UIM Card" thing. I think that i've lost hope...

  5. #64
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    I'm excited to try this Oriax. One issue tho, can you upload them to another file sharing site?

  6. #65
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Jordans__World View Post
    It feels like i've tried everything but i still get the "Please insert a UIM Card" thing. I think that i've lost hope...
    Don't give up. Follow this

    1.Reboot into custom recovery
    2.go to "mounts & Storage"
    3. Format /system
    Then go back to main menu
    4.wipe data/cache
    5.install my rom (one from the first post) not ics.
    6.once installed reboot. It'll be completely different and no uim message.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #66
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,566, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    AzEBlueDragon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    For some reason, this ROM or it could be something i disabled, won't let me update Official Google Apps, it keeps denying for some reason, i already added everything to my phone and it still won't update the Official Google Apps, everything else works properly, is not really a big deal, but it can bother for some people. It can be me, idk if other users has problems with this.

  8. #67
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by AzEBlueDragon View Post
    For some reason, this ROM or it could be something i disabled, won't let me update Official Google Apps, it keeps denying for some reason, i already added everything to my phone and it still won't update the Official Google Apps, everything else works properly, is not really a big deal, but it can bother for some people. It can be me, idk if other users has problems with this.
    I was able to update all my apps and Google apps with no problem, maybe you disabled something

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #68
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,566, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    AzEBlueDragon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Jordans__World View Post
    It feels like i've tried everything but i still get the "Please insert a UIM Card" thing. I think that i've lost hope...
    I had the exact same problem as you, except that i didn't use ICS, what you can do is restore it back to the original firmware on the phone (which is 2.3.5), and you'll get no service (which is bad, but just keep reading) then you go to Settings, Privacy Settings, then Factory Data Reset. It'll reset everything to original, then you should get service again, now you can flash the ROM to 2.3.6, and you should be ready to go. I hope that works.

    ---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:50 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    I was able to update all my apps and Google apps with no problem, maybe you disabled something

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Sometimes i just hate having 2 Google Accounts. I had this same problem before, and it fixed for no reason. Ugh, well i hope it can be fixed by itself again =/

  10. #69
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by AzEBlueDragon View Post
    I had the exact same problem as you, except that i didn't use ICS, what you can do is restore it back to the original firmware on the phone (which is 2.3.5), and you'll get no service (which is bad, but just keep reading) then you go to Settings, Privacy Settings, then Factory Data Reset. It'll reset everything to original, then you should get service again, now you can flash the ROM to 2.3.6, and you should be ready to go. I hope that works.

    ---------- Post added at 09:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:50 PM ----------



    Sometimes i just hate having 2 Google Accounts. I had this same problem before, and it fixed for no reason. Ugh, well i hope it can be fixed by itself again =/
    Why have 2 Google accounts? I use one for android stuff and have several devices with same account. Idk could try changing to.your default email instead of your secondary.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #70
    Junior Member
    Points: 370, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jordans__World's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    24



    How do I restore it back to it's original Stock Rom (2.3.5)

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,566, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    AzEBlueDragon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    Why have 2 Google accounts? I use one for android stuff and have several devices with same account. Idk could try changing to.your default email instead of your secondary.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    I have 1 for Downloading Apps, and 1 for YouTube App. Just as what i expected, it fixed by itself for no reason, Android can be weird at times :P

  13. #72
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by AzEBlueDragon View Post
    I have 1 for Downloading Apps, and 1 for YouTube App. Just as what i expected, it fixed by itself for no reason, Android can be weird at times :P
    Lol glad the problems fixed

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,566, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    AzEBlueDragon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Jordans__World View Post
    How do I restore it back to it's original Stock Rom (2.3.5)
    Did you backup 2.3.5? Because if you did, go to cmw and go to restore, and click yes (is from memory so idk if i am correct on steps)

  15. #74
    Junior Member
    Points: 370, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jordans__World's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    24



    Unfortunately, i somehow lost my 2.3.5 backup when i semi-bricked my phone...

  16. #75
    Member
    Points: 986, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    115



    I can't find the Supercharger downloads. I go to the page, and it says file does not end in PDF.

    [EDIT] Nevermind, I can use the old versions.
    Last edited by Arcanine50; 03-28-2012 at 10:11 PM.

 

 
Page 5 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner