Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 7 of 35 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 522
  1. #91
    Member
    Points: 986, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    115



    I don't know if I did anything wrong. I just wiped data, cache, delvik, then installed.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #92
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Arcanine50 View Post
    I don't know if I did anything wrong. I just wiped data, cache, delvik, then installed.
    The first rom isn't working for you? Try wiping data, install the rom, boot up, normal when it reboots at logo once, then once you skipped setup reboot into recovery, install my patch to fix calling.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  4. #93
    Member
    Points: 986, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    115



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    The first rom isn't working for you? Try wiping data, install the rom, boot up, normal when it reboots at logo once, then once you skipped setup reboot into recovery, install my patch to fix calling.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    It reboots at the cricket logo, but the 2nd time, it just keeps loading.

  5. #94
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Arcanine50 View Post
    It reboots at the cricket logo, but the 2nd time, it just keeps loading.
    Its suppose to reboot at the huawei logo, then boot up properly. Could be a bad download, did you download with wifi? Did you try installing ONLY the rom, not with the patch or root. Its not the roms bcz both work perfectly before I posted up.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  6. #95
    Member
    Points: 986, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    115



    I downloaded them on my computer, and no I'm not using the patch yet.

    [EDIT] It installs normally when flashing.
    Last edited by Arcanine50; 03-28-2012 at 11:44 PM.

  7. #96
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Arcanine50 View Post
    I downloaded them on my computer, and no I'm not using the patch yet.
    Hmmm weird, I reinstalled my rom several times just with wiping data/cache and it boots up just fine. Worked for others too. Not sure what could be the problem. Try using my "wiping-tool" I posted in another thread.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  8. #97
    Member
    Points: 986, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    115



    Still does the same thing after using the wiping-tool

  9. #98
    Member
    Points: 986, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Neverland
    Posts
    115



    I fixed it, and I thought this could have been the problem: Earlier before I first installed the roms, I was testing an ICS ROM. So I got a formatted backup, then restored my phone, then installed.

  10. #99
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by Arcanine50 View Post
    I fixed it, and I thought this could have been the problem: Earlier before I first installed the roms, I was testing an ICS ROM. So I got a formatted backup, then restored my phone, then installed.
    Weird bcz I flash over 14 test roms and havent had that issue. This is only happening to those who flashed ics first I'm guessing bcz the u8860 roms which isn't ment for devices use a different partition ext3 while the mercury (at least my roms) use ext4 so it doesn't a factore wipe,system wipe , even my tool wont work bcz its ment only for ext4.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #100
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    IF YOU HAVE TROUBLES INSTALLING ANY ROM on any android device..
    ALWAYS FORMAT /SYSTEM IF THAT FAILS FORMAT YOUR SD CARD REDOWNLOAD THE ROM. BOOT BACK IN TO RECOVERY.(OOPS clock work mod recovery .. vol+ and power button from a phone off state.
    BUT MOST IMPORTANT.. BACK UP BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP.. BEFORE YOU FLASH ANYTHING.. iF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND ASK QUESTIONS First. READ EVERY POST and the OP.. OOPS(FIRST POST OF THREAD ) 3 TIMES . DOWNLOAD READ IT AGAIN.
    SORRY IF THIS SOUNDS MEAN BUT SHEESH PEOPLE ITS NOT A CHEAP PHONE FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. or leave it alone.
    Erica Renee .. the geeky chic.

    ---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 PM ----------

    AFTER YOU DO CWM . NAND BACKUP.. COPY IT off your sd card .. and check md5 sums to assure its complete and not currupt.

  12. #101
    Junior Member
    Points: 362, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 44.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    SA, TX
    Posts
    18



    Quote Originally Posted by ericarenee View Post
    IF YOU HAVE TROUBLES INSTALLING ANY ROM on any android device..
    ALWAYS FORMAT /SYSTEM IF THAT FAILS FORMAT YOUR SD CARD REDOWNLOAD THE ROM. BOOT BACK IN TO RECOVERY.(OOPS clock work mod recovery .. vol+ and power button from a phone off state.
    BUT MOST IMPORTANT.. BACK UP BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP.. BEFORE YOU FLASH ANYTHING.. iF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND ASK QUESTIONS First. READ EVERY POST and the OP.. OOPS(FIRST POST OF THREAD ) 3 TIMES . DOWNLOAD READ IT AGAIN.
    SORRY IF THIS SOUNDS MEAN BUT SHEESH PEOPLE ITS NOT A CHEAP PHONE FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS. or leave it alone.
    Erica Renee .. the geeky chic.

    ---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 PM ----------

    AFTER YOU DO CWM . NAND BACKUP.. COPY IT off your sd card .. and check md5 sums to assure its complete and not currupt.

    woah woah, no need to yell

  13. #102
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Like your sig erica lol,

    #1 rule is to always make a backup, as mentioned by the above post.

    Even though my roms already formats /system and /data you can always do a extra wipe just in case.

    I also made a Wiping-tool that wipes System,Data,and Cache prior to flashing roms. Can be found few posts up or in its respected thread.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-3
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  14. #103
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    Thanks oriax. Soory jajabro.. was not intended to be YELLING!! BUT only to get attention. Guess i was successful.I would rather be called mean then someone loose there hard earned money by not paying attention.

  15. #104
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    How do I install the second part of Revok. Is it the same as install .zip from sd?

  16. #105
    Banned
    Points: 2,650, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    na
    Posts
    529



    Flash it with CWM Recovery its a patch something to do with calls i think.

 

 
Page 7 of 35 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner