Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 73

Thread: Supercharger v6

  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Been running this script for about a month now... Believe I'm using option 6 (aggressive). Also use the Engine flush option too... Granted, still trying to figure out how to set a schedule to run automatically. Right now I'm using the widget and run it every couple of days.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    This will work with a stock phone or does it require a custom ROM?

    Also anyone have a link for the flashable Busybox?

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Idk... Are you referring to stock as in out the box or Oraix Revokster ROM? (which is stock sans the cricket bs)

    Sent from my Merc

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Stock but rooted

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Yup, since you're rooted, should work. I think you're gonna have to make sure 99SuperCharger.sh is set to SU and BOOT in scriptmanager though... I'm using Revokster w/V6_SuperCharger... No problems.

    Cheers,
    :beer:

    Sent from my Merc

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Cunning Linguist View Post
    Stock but rooted

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    It works with any android, any ROM, as long as you are rooted.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Thanks, as soon as I can find the flashable Busybox, I'll give it a shot.

    My phone is snappy and quick when I first reboot, after about a week it slows to a crawl, doesn't seem to matter what I kill it just stays slow. Rebooting is a pain in the ass because all the widgets error out, hoping this will allow it to run longer without rebooting as well.

  9. #23
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Cunning Linguist View Post
    Thanks, as soon as I can find the flashable Busybox, I'll give it a shot.

    My phone is snappy and quick when I first reboot, after about a week it slows to a crawl, doesn't seem to matter what I kill it just stays slow. Rebooting is a pain in the ass because all the widgets error out, hoping this will allow it to run longer without rebooting as well.
    Flashable link is on the page with the rest of the V6 info

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    V6_SuperCharger has an engine flush option along with an super clean script that will take care of that.

    Sent from my Merc

  11. #25
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Looks like the links for Busybox have been removed or I'm just not seeing them. If anyone has one, please, for the love of God, post it...ok it's not that big a deal, but I've been looking for 15 minutes and it's all starting to blurrrrrrr.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Cunning Linguist View Post
    Looks like the links for Busybox have been removed or I'm just not seeing them. If anyone has one, please, for the love of God, post it...ok it's not that big a deal, but I've been looking for 15 minutes and it's all starting to blurrrrrrr.
    If worst PM your email and I will send you the zip file

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #27
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Isn't there a link over on XDA for BusyBox? Haven't been over there in awhile...

    Sent from my Merc

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 1,216, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    191



    Just download busybox installer from the Play Store and you can choose any version to install.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  15. #29
    Member
    Points: 1,461, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Dsanders77's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Georgetown, TX
    Posts
    191
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by scottpole View Post
    Just download busybox installer from the Play Store and you can choose any version to install.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    The one from market has issues with v6.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  16. #30
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    So if I have this right, I can install the CUSTOM RECOVERY image, then go into recovery mode and install the FLASHABLE BUSYBOX by selecting the zip file it's in?

    Then after boot up, just run the script and possible to create a widget or button to run whenever needed?

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner