Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Touch screen problem

    Has anyone experienced a problem with the touch screen on the Mercury? The bottom left side of the screen is unresponsive, the phone worked fine and I did a complete system wipe to change the esn to my daughters line, then the problem started. How and where might I be able to get this repaired?

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    Did you do a backup before you wiped??

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,905, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    mkakemon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    Begining
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    157
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Actually I restored my original backup then did a wipe. The original backup from when it was new in July.

    Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Its a hardware issue, text me I am going to remote and fix your phone, no charge

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,024, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    lkn4latins's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2000
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    11
    Phone
    Huawei M886



    Mr E. the same has happened to my phone. I upgraded to ICS but the issue remains.  Any help or assistance would be greatly appreciated

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner