Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    IMO the only thing they both need is CM10. Great phones and if the benchmarks are any indicator... They are more powerful than the S3.

    Built in wireless charging on the DNA is the bomb diggity.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,094, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Norman, OK
    Posts
    91



    oppp find 5
    xiaomi mi-2
    huawei 9508
    first two quad band for att..last one pentaband att + tmo compatible....hspa+

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 525, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Western Oregon
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by GeneticWeapon View Post

    Sorry to post a wall of words. Straight talk is awesome and worth considering if you come across a phone that uses a sim card.

    Attachment 3786
    So, all in all I guess the only thing I can do is purchase a new phone dedicated to TM or ATT, purchase a SIM card and sign up with ST.

    Would really like to find a solution that would allow me to use my Merc' with ST or Net10 without rooting........ Tall order I know...... But as a novice when it comes to networks and Android phones I just feel there has to be a solution that is cost, time and user experience effective.

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,374, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 23.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Customer Since
    July 2010
    Location
    Sacramento Ca.
    Posts
    80



    Quote Originally Posted by Laughingcat View Post

    Would really like to find a solution that would allow me to use my Merc' with ST or Net10 without rooting........ Tall order I know...... But as a novice when it comes to networks and Android phones I just feel there has to be a solution that is cost, time and user experience effective.
    I think that before too long, something on your phone will give out, and make you seek out a new phone. I lost the speaker on mine, and I absolutely babied that phone. Lots of other people lost their speakers as well, don't be surprised if yours doesn't blow out as well.

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,596, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 65.0%
    Rites's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    san antonio, tx
    Posts
    387
    Phone
    PAE3D, ICS Merc



    Re: Want To Leave Cricket.... Can This Be Done

    Quote Originally Posted by Laughingcat View Post
    So, all in all I guess the only thing I can do is purchase a new phone dedicated to TM or ATT, purchase a SIM card and sign up with ST.

    Would really like to find a solution that would allow me to use my Merc' with ST or Net10 without rooting........ Tall order I know...... But as a novice when it comes to networks and Android phones I just feel there has to be a solution that is cost, time and user experience effective.
    Considering your merc is cdma, there is no amount of flashing that would allow it on to a GSM carrier

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner