Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Wifi not on... Why is sending and receiving mms so slow / fails?

    I rarely have a successfully received or sent picture message.. Any advice or solution?


    Rooting didn't help.
    Using Go sms doesn't help

    The only program that let's me send and receive pics with no problem is Kakao talk which is Kakao to Kakao only.


    My wife's flashed galaxy s2 is bad also but not as bad as mine.


    Thanks


    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 08:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:08 PM ----------

    I see that you can change manual settings for MMS using Go SMS

    Does anyone know how to configure APN manually? MMSC, MMS PROXY, MMS PORT are the 3 values I need to fill out.

    Looks like you can also do a "User Profile URL" manually also....no idea if that would help, nor what to put in there..

    ---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:51 PM ----------

    when i try to download a MMS that a friend sent me, it says "download unsuccessful"...

    this is on the stock rom for a Mercury... is it possible that I NEED to do the firmware update on the phone...which will put Muve music I think on the phone?
    Last edited by hyogen; 08-01-2012 at 10:10 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    117



    I think the info at the beginning of this thread should work for gosms settings

    fixed mms for nexus s 4g on cricket

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    I would not go through all that mess just to fix a cricket branded driver, now a flashed phone I would investigate but the Mercury call customer service and have them refresh your account

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,039, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 31
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    117



    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.E View Post
    I would not go through all that mess just to fix a cricket branded driver, now a flashed phone I would investigate but the Mercury call customer service and have them refresh your account
    Wasn't suggesting to follow all the directions, just the few settings to enter for GOSMS

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    The only thing customer service can do is refresh voicemail now. I believe... I work at Cricket..

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Hmm I am trying the go sms settings for the apn. Thank you.. I think it might have helped at least... I'm trying it on my wife's flashed phone also

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 10,091, Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mathesar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Moto G



    I don't understand why cricket cant get the MMS thing fixed properly, it always worked fine with the original 2.3.5 firmware which came on my phone as well as oriax123's Revokster rom. (didn't matter if wifi was on or off, it always worked) but everything above these firmwares including current stock has issues.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Hmm that's what I'm on. 2.3.6 oriax123.......

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Only seems to work sometimes... Rarely. Either sending or receiving...



    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 10,091, Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mathesar's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    Fresno, CA.
    Posts
    221
    Phone
    Moto G



    Quote Originally Posted by hyogen View Post
    Only seems to work sometimes... Rarely. Either sending or receiving...



    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Odd, for me Receiving MMS has never been an issue regardless of ROM, its Sending that I have issues with.

    With the current Stock rom (no root) I have to be sure wifi is disabled before sending MMS otherwise it fails, but sometimes I forget wifi is enabled which can be a pain.

    Have you tried clearing both the cache partition & dalvik cache through custom recovery?

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Can I do that without losing everything on my phone? I am not sure if I have stock recovery or cwm recovery

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 965, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    mars
    Posts
    97



    Can I do those things without going into recovery? I am rooted...


    Edit: I figured out how to do dalvik clear with andromizer.. Not sure about cache partition
    EDIT figured out how to do the cache partition clear.

    might have helped...not sure
    Last edited by hyogen; 08-04-2012 at 10:14 AM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner