Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5



    I agree, if they offered a cheap enough modem/4g phone, id pay up to 10 extra, and above all else you can just flash a 4g phone :-P

    Sent from my SPH-M910 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by Shaggsbud View Post
    I agree, if they offered a cheap enough modem/4g phone, id pay up to 10 extra, and above all else you can just flash a 4g phone :-P

    Sent from my SPH-M910 using Tapatalk
    Of course it's going to matter what frequency the Cricket LTE networks will be. Also you will have to be able to get your device entered into the system to allow a foreign LTE radio. We'll see if they allow for this or if it has to be a Cricket device.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Of course it's going to matter what frequency the Cricket LTE networks will be. Also you will have to be able to get your device entered into the system to allow a foreign LTE radio. We'll see if they allow for this or if it has to be a Cricket device.
    That's aslippery slope right there, restricting phones could cost them customers :P

    Sent from my SPH-M910 using Tapatalk

  5. #19
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    The real question is whether or not it will be the same frequency range of another carrier like Verizon. Also can you just put a Cricket card in or reflash these SIM looking cards?

    chargegallery-1253_575px.jpg
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    The real question is whether or not it will be the same frequency range of another carrier like Verizon. Also can you just put a Cricket card in or reflash these SIM looking cards?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ChargeGallery-1253_575px.jpg 
Views:	122 
Size:	73.2 KB 
ID:	408
    Truth be told, I have not one clue what those cards even contain, nor the protocol for how they provide service to a phone. Though I can guess pretty well how it works and can imagine that it should be possible to program one with cricket's info..

  7. #21
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Even if you can program them with Cricket's info, I still won't be able to use Verizon phones in my market until Cricket uses VoLTE (I think that's what it's called..). I need a phone with 1700 Mhz (AWS) where I'm at. After Cricket starts VoLTE I should be good to go though.

    I am slowly getting in some pricing information for 4G, but I can't release it yet, and it hasn't been confirmed. I'll post when I can though.

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 829, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    blankiss's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Albuquerque
    Posts
    86
    Phone
    huawei ascend



    i wouldnt mnd payin 5 dollars extra for unllimited 4g with no cap!!!!

  9. #23
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by blankiss View Post
    i wouldnt mnd payin 5 dollars extra for unllimited 4g with no cap!!!!
    Yeah, I think that's a reasonable rate. I don't think I'd pay $10 though. That's $65/month. That's too much for me.

  10. #24
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    WI
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend 2



    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    You wouldn't pay $60/month for Android?

    What if it included all taxes (not just federal taxes) for $60/month?

    Then, let's say it included 100 roaming minutes too, for that same $60/month.. Would you pay then?

    These are things that I've been trying to get Cricket to charge. I think they should include all taxes and fees and include 100 roaming minutes on the $55 Android plan.
    I think that idea is great to say the least. 60$ at most with those inclusions and raise the cap above 1gb. need at least 2gb easy. especially if your claiming unlimited.

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by leethedeuce View Post
    I think that idea is great to say the least. 60$ at most with those inclusions and raise the cap above 1gb. need at least 2gb easy. especially if your claiming unlimited.
    Yeah, I think they should raise the cap too!

  12. #26
    Junior Member BallistiLegacy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Huawei Ascend



    Cricket, like any other wireless company, is a business. Obviously, they need a profit for anything they do. I agree that they'll charge extra for 4G, but the price is anyone's guess. $5 sounds reasonable because they are the cheaper alternative to Sprint, AT&T, Verizon, etc. Also, if they charge more for 4G, they have more options. Not everyone has to be on 4G.

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    28



    i think cricket is pushing their luck for an 'OK' provider to keep tacking on fees, so i say no charge. if they charge for anything else i might as well have bought an iphone from apple and went to AT&T or sprint. i think even the tether plan is a joke, that should be a few dollars a month not 10, their speed isnt even as fast as my AOL 3.0 in 1996 to justify 10$.

    ---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:09 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by avenue View Post
    Yeah, I think they should raise the cap too!
    are you guys capped at 1gb? mine claims 2.3 but i hardly believe anything they say.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC ChaCha gets an extra “Cha” in Spain
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 01:15 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 04:57 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 11:20 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 01:44 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 09:02 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner