Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 149
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Points: 777, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    houston, texas
    Posts
    6



    How much do you charge to flash incredible to cricket?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    We do remote flashing for $35 if you're a normal member and $30 for supporting members. Just flashed a Nexus S 4G from Houston yesterday. Also my home town... Welcome to the forum.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,281, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Goducks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    Galaxy 2



    Hey guys first post here, awesome forum you guys do an awesome job on tutorials

    This is my fist time flashing the Incredible, Do I need to install a custom ROM in order to flash to cricket? If not how do I get the port to show on the stock ROM?


    Thanks!

  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 541, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Vista, CA
    Posts
    2



    My wi-fi isn't working. It didn't connect while I was trying to add my google account during the initial setup (after installing ROM) so I skipped it and I finished the whole process (thinking it would work when I was done), but it's still not working.


    PLEASE help me. I would really appreciate it

    Edit 10/9/2011 2:03 PM My mobile network is not working either. I have no internet access at all.
    Last edited by p.toledo001; 10-09-2011 at 04:03 PM.

  6. #35
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    how would i flash my incredible back to verizon. so that i can resell the phone and get it activated via verizon.

  7. #36
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Just master reset it. If it is still on original ROM, you should be good to go.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 936, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    kingofnothing's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LAS VEGAS, NV
    Posts
    31
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3D



    thank you i installed the stock rom and did clear storage. its back to its original state.

  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 348, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    7



    Alright everyone. For some reason I cannot get this to work. I've rooted the phone on a pc and then attempted the flash and the flash didn't take. I've moved the file all around where ever it will fit within the phone and tried running it. I completely wiped the phone and emptied all of the caches then rooted the phone on a mac and went to run the flash twice for each and still no dice. It will begin to run and then: (Originally- It would tell me Installation aborted; and more recently, for no apparent reason - it will just jump to the clockwork mod recovery menu) I imagine that the clockwork mod recovery menu means it's been properly rooted. I just want the damn thing to finish installing the flash. What don't I know?

  10. #39
    Junior Member
    Points: 348, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    7



    Alright. I'm retarded. I was using re-compressed zips for the install. So now I'm rooted and flashed but not sure what to do next. The instructions are Windows based. How do I finish the programming and what not running a mac os?

  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 348, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    7



    Programming initiated! Just doing it on a PC. The PRL link doesn't seem to be working. Where can I find a working link or at least a different link to the same content?

  12. #41
    Junior Member
    Points: 777, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    houston, texas
    Posts
    6



    Here is link for all PRL's

    http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing...#axzz1dH3DBYDT

    Use the first one in the link-I believe this would be 35518

    Use QPST to update

    Should be good to go

  13. #42
    Junior Member
    Points: 348, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    7



    Alright, so I opened Qpst and input all the necessary information into the program as shown in the part 2 video tutorial previously. I'm now having an issue where the 3g logo isn't popping up during the GreenK45 enable. I was hoping that changing the PRL would fix this. I opened Qpst again. Read the information from the phone back into the program (didn't fill out everything from scratch), entered the new PRL, which skiin007 linked for me (thanks, by the way!) and applied that change and quit Qpst. It apparently wasn't the fix I hoped it would be since it still isn't giving me the 3g logo so mms is still down. I can't seem to grasp the use of command prompt to save my life. Not sure what to do.

  14. #43
    Member
    Points: 2,948, Level: 33
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    bigshotrob22's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    131
    Phone
    Droid X



    Quote Originally Posted by Laguna Palooza View Post
    Alright, so I opened Qpst and input all the necessary information into the program as shown in the part 2 video tutorial previously. I'm now having an issue where the 3g logo isn't popping up during the GreenK45 enable. I was hoping that changing the PRL would fix this. I opened Qpst again. Read the information from the phone back into the program (didn't fill out everything from scratch), entered the new PRL, which skiin007 linked for me (thanks, by the way!) and applied that change and quit Qpst. It apparently wasn't the fix I hoped it would be since it still isn't giving me the 3g logo so mms is still down. I can't seem to grasp the use of command prompt to save my life. Not sure what to do.
    Try fixing permissions through ROM Manager and reboot


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

  15. #44
    Junior Member
    Points: 777, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    houston, texas
    Posts
    6



    Hey Laguna

    Just a thought...Is ur Wifi running?

    Is so , then u of course will not get 3G

    Check under your wireless connections to make sure you have a data connection open and to also allow connection for data when roaming

    Check to see if you can make a call or 611 to see if u have cricket

    Go back to the official prl thread I ent u and try the other Roms below which show south tx. Stay away from the hybrids

    After this rooting may be ur only answer

    I used jimeney cricket version IV

    U will see this in the evo 4 full flash to cricket-large file

    Be patient

    Then unlock with CDMA and go back to QPST

    then go back to the tutorials for setting up Internet and go slow and methodical. Pause the video and look to make sure to watch carefully

    There is a thread with pictures for setting up Internet on QPST...if u can't find, let me know

    Don't root without trying connections and prl 1st, u save time if not necessary

    Greenk45 is great when everything above is in order

    U should then have email, mms, Internet and tethering

    Happy cracking time

  16. #45
    Junior Member
    Points: 348, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    7



    Awesome!!!!

    Sweet! Got it working. Apparently I may have missed a field or two in qpst. Double checked everything and it just worked. So...huzzah! Thanks a lot guys! Everything is running smoothly! Any recommendations for any others alterations?

 

 
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  3. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 10:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner