Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 149
  1. #76
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,410, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    painnbt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New Carlisle,OH
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    Droid Incredible



    new problem has arose

    phone works great after ESN change but i have no internet even when ihave 3 and 4 bars on 3g i have no net. i do notice here in new carlisle, ohio my signal is way low. which would more then likely be my PRL i need a better PRL for my area. any suggestions on having no web?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by painnbt View Post
    phone works great after ESN change but i have no internet even when ihave 3 and 4 bars on 3g i have no net. i do notice here in new carlisle, ohio my signal is way low. which would more then likely be my PRL i need a better PRL for my area. any suggestions on having no web?
    What plan are you on? Double check data settings in QPST.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #78
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    should i try a different apn? or is there something wrong with the rom i got?...shooter rewind 3D rls2 2.3.3...please its a lil frustrating

  5. #79
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Mess around with Apn or in anycut.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  6. #80
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,315, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1



    Thank you, i ran into some issues with windows 7 not showing the port, when i ran through the process on XP, all was good. Thanks again.

  7. #81
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    what should i look for in anycut??? and would be the best apn to use? should i use one or 2 apns???


    also should i downgrade to 2.2 to get into my epst settings cause it wont let me on 2.3.3

  8. #82
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    On some roms u can't get epst. I posted a anycut method on how to use anycut app. Changing the Apn setting around until have mms is the way to go

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  9. #83
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    wheres ur post???

  10. #84
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Program tools etc...

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  11. #85
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    i just read ur post im not understanding using anycut were do i go???

  12. #86
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Do u have the anycut app. Go to shortcut/activity/sons and u just made a shortcut to sons. Go back to home screen and look for the shortcut in ur home screen.

    Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

  13. #87
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    i went to new shortcut/activity/ but did not find "sons" in activity...

    what should i do???
    Last edited by xLILxEVILx; 12-22-2011 at 12:15 PM.

  14. #88
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    im thinking about switching roms...no updates on this rom maybe then will i get my mms by being able to go to epst and such...

    any suggestions???
    Last edited by xLILxEVILx; 12-22-2011 at 06:03 PM.

  15. #89
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    sons == probably autocorrected from apns.

    Anyway, you can use anycut to create a shortcut to the APN's activity or you can use APN Shortcut (shameless plug) to achieve the same goal.

  16. #90
    Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    xLILxEVILx's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    666 UNDER YOU
    Posts
    53
    Phone
    EVIL 3D



    i found itthanks so much i had to do a lil messing around on the shortcut to apns...but now to see if that will get me going once again thanks...

 

 
Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  3. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 10:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner