Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 149
  1. #121
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by 915tuscani View Post
    Yes when enabling greenk it just hangs. I tried busybox, but the wierd thing is greenk does enable web works but when switched to wifi nothing works at all, then switching back to web everything works again. What can cause my wifi to stop working. And when uninstalling greenk and busy box nothing works nor web/wifi, so now i have the restore back to default.
    I remember on some root that u get the wifi mess up. Am sure but putting it out there. If it helps.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Junior Member
    Points: 385, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    vapor2's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    htc incredible



    I have a flashed htc incredible and im having problems so i want to flash it again myself. my problem is my phone is not recognizing my sd card and i dont know if i need to be able to access it before i flash it. someone told me that the incredible will not work in this part of the United States is that true because i dont want to waste my time flashing a phone that wont work here.

  4. #123
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    guys? phone is working fine...but my laptop crashed and im have to reload everything ....I cant get QPST to see my phone....Ive downloaded everything from the 1 page but cant seem to get all the stuff to work....
    usb drivers, ADB.....SDK wont let me update everything...where i think the USB drivers are located.
    where is the driver that QPST uses to see the phone?


    help please...

    thanksd
    t
    he only thing i can get to work is Un-revoked.....but when i try to use QPST....it doesnt see my phone and device manager doesnt show anything that i can change the IRQ....
    Last edited by sniperxxx; 04-15-2012 at 08:21 AM.

  5. #124
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Contact me on the live chat... I'll help you and then just repost what we did (if it works).
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #125
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    Quote Originally Posted by sniperxxx View Post
    guys? phone is working fine...but my laptop crashed and im have to reload everything ....I cant get QPST to see my phone....Ive downloaded everything from the 1 page but cant seem to get all the stuff to work....
    usb drivers, ADB.....SDK wont let me update everything...where i think the USB drivers are located.
    where is the driver that QPST uses to see the phone?


    help please...

    thanksd
    t
    he only thing i can get to work is Un-revoked.....but when i try to use QPST....it doesnt see my phone and device manager doesnt show anything that i can change the IRQ....

    Make Sure Your Drivers Are Intalled
    or Else qpst Wont See You Device At all

    1.download Drivers
    2.Connect The Phone to Your Pc And Let The Phones Drivers Install
    (you shouls see intalling process on the right botton side of the screen.
    3.once it says its complete go to mycomputer,device manager,and look of for the com port
    4.go to qpst and connect to that com port

    Hope i helped in any way

  7. #126
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    download what drivers? for some reason when i plug my phone in USB.....it doesnt say installing drivers but i can see the SD car and the phone in "my computer" so i dont know whats up.

    in device manager I see ' ADB Composite bootloader...or some crap like that...

    thats what lets me use un-revoked. I think.

  8. #127
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    Contact me on the live chat... I'll help you and then just repost what we did (if it works).

    live chat? wheres that?

    ---------- Post added at 10:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

    my laptop doesnt see my phone...so i need the drivers...where do i get them?

    sorry guys....IDK....why .......when i installed before everything went well...this time nothing is working...

  9. #128
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Drivers required are HTC Diag drivers. Live chat is that thing on the bottom of this page that says Live Remote Flashing and Online Visitors. Don't worry about that though. We'll try to resolve things here.

    Unrevoked requires Hboot drivers and ADB as well I think. QPST requires that your phone be in DIAG mode. These are completely different.

    Diag mode = ##3424# dialed on the dialer... Just like you were calling a phone number.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #129
    Supporting Member
    Points: 2,520, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    2011
    Posts
    139
    Phone
    HTC Evo 4G LTE



    yeah after dialing ##3224#
    Follow The Device Manager tutorial to end of the tutorial

  11. #130
    Junior Member
    Points: 203, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3



    Hello everyone and I must say really good tutorial. I am having only one problem. My WiFi is not working and I used this tutorial to a "T". Any direction I should go would be really helpful. I have cleared dalvik, factory reset and cache wiped the device several times as someone had stated help.

  12. #131
    Junior Member
    Points: 151, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mary Esther, FL
    Posts
    1



    Quote Originally Posted by Christopher Carney View Post
    Hello everyone and I must say really good tutorial. I am having only one problem. My WiFi is not working and I used this tutorial to a "T". Any direction I should go would be really helpful. I have cleared dalvik, factory reset and cache wiped the device several times as someone had stated help.

    I have no wifi either. After I flash the rom I lose wifi. Anyone have a solution?

  13. #132
    Junior Member
    Points: 203, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3



    I discovered clearing the dalvik cache(hope i spelled that correctly) corrected my loss of internet usage. The phone is getting an IP address but the phone and apps are not able to pass information back and forth. Is there someone out there that knows a permanent solution to this issue?

  14. #133
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    ^ are you talking about just wifi?

    I'd just use a stock ROM or another. These made for Cricket ROMs hardly ever get updated.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #134
    Supporting Member
    Points: 1,579, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    okay i have a simple question. In order for the 3g to start working do you have to change esn and activated? I know for the droid x and droid 1.2.3 the phone doesnt have to be activated in order for the 3g to work so im kind of confused.

  16. #135
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    For 3G, data settings have to be correct, and PRL has to be correct. That's about it I think.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Hero (Sprint) to Cricket: Talk, Text, MMS, and Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC Hero
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 11-19-2013, 05:57 PM
  2. [Tutorial] Full Flash HTC Evo to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 848
    Last Post: 06-24-2013, 08:24 PM
  3. Full Flash a LG Rumor to Cricket (talk, text, MMS, internet)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Other Devices
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 10:48 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 10:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner