Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    Exclamation DInc flash problem... Wrong prl maybe?

    Ok, so I called flashed my phone using the instructions provided on this forum. did the changes in qpst no problem.
    I'm able to use the 3g no problem. Super slow...
    Read more on this forum and found that i need to call cricket and change my esn for 15$ I did that and gave them my meid on the back of the phone starting with 270.
    Used that cricket apk and ran the 3g it works.

    The problem:
    I have loaded the 42900.prl onto the phone but I can't make any calls. It asks my every time I call out if I want to make a collect call.
    If i dial *2 it says welcome to sprint... ????

    Problem#2
    When i want to change the prl now i dail ##33424# and nothing happens anymore.. So I cant cahnge the prl now if i wanted.

    How do get around this?

    Thanks in advance,
    Esteban Mellid.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Welcome to the forum.

    This is a htc incredible right?

    When i do them I ota them first to get talk and text working then I do the 3g part for the web. I dial *22804 and that will usually get t &t working. Might give that a try.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    Hey Woof!
    Its a droid incredible from verizon.
    I dail *22804 and it ends call right away..
    OTA?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    thats over the air programming... That may not work in your market you could try *22899, but it probably wont work. Reboot and try the ##3424# again to get to diag mode. I think on the incredible ##3282# takes you into edit mode. Make sure you mdn and min are correct.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    *22899 takes me to make a "collect call"
    ##anything phreaks out and just makes the dial screen unsuable unless i press the home button...

    is there any info you require from me before you help me out ?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by emellid View Post
    *22899 takes me to make a "collect call"
    ##anything phreaks out and just makes the dial screen unsuable unless i press the home button...

    is there any info you require from me before you help me out ?
    I thought I was helping you out. What specifically would you like me to do?
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 8,403, Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    154-4bdu114h's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    1,031
    Phone
    iPhone 4



    change the prl and write your number in directory #

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    I thought I was helping you out. What specifically would you like me to do?
    sorry i responded to quickly before i read.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    Quote Originally Posted by 154-4bdu114h View Post
    change the prl and write your number in directory #
    Which PRL should i go for? I'm in Baltimore MD. I have tried an armada of PRLs all with the same result questioning me about making a collect call. before.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    My guess would be to start all over again!

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Baltimore is an aws market. You'll be using sprint the entire time which will look to cricket like you are always roaming. After a couple of months they will terminate your service. Ill advised path you are on.
    But of you must try one of the hydbrid prls that are on here.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    I'll give it a go tonight or tomm morning and I will ley you guys know. Thank you guys.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 344, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10



    which prl would be recommended?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Wrong SMS Time Stamp? Here's the Fix!!!!
    By FF2CO4 in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-06-2012, 02:54 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 11:23 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 06:00 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 10:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner