Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    HELP!!! HELP!! flashed phone but nothing happens.

    I followed the tutorial for flashing MY Droid Incredible to cricket.


    OK.....so i ran everything correctly except for the greenk45 file cause my guess is i dont have to do that cause im already on the $55 plan.

    so i ran it and got the write error which it says to ignore..so i did....but i didnt get the other box ...i let it sit there for a awhiile ..like 5mins.....so just just shut off and rebooted the pjhone

    and when i go to call 611......it says "your account could not be validated please call customer service"

    I dont get internet ...i cant do anything.

    ive loaded and done this 3 times

    do i gotta call cricket CS?


    would it have anything to do with me having a cricket droid already and i cant have 2 phones with the same number? I should atleast be able to get internet on this phone thru my wifi like i did before.



    before i rooted the phone and wiped it clean.....i was able to wifi with the Incredible and surf the market and internet, gps everything but make a call.....


    when i go to QPST again and read the phone.....everything is in there that i wrote to the phone..


    when i look on the phone itself and look at "phone Identity" it shows my phone number and under IMSI it shows the MIN number.




    so whats up?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by sniperxxx View Post
    I followed the tutorial for flashing MY Droid Incredible to cricket.


    OK.....so i ran everything correctly except for the greenk45 file cause my guess is i dont have to do that cause im already on the $55 plan.

    so i ran it and got the write error which it says to ignore..so i did....but i didnt get the other box ...i let it sit there for a awhiile ..like 5mins.....so just just shut off and rebooted the pjhone

    and when i go to call 611......it says "your account could not be validated please call customer service"

    I dont get internet ...i cant do anything.

    ive loaded and done this 3 times

    do i gotta call cricket CS?


    would it have anything to do with me having a cricket droid already and i cant have 2 phones with the same number? I should atleast be able to get internet on this phone thru my wifi like i did before.



    before i rooted the phone and wiped it clean.....i was able to wifi with the Incredible and surf the market and internet, gps everything but make a call.....


    when i go to QPST again and read the phone.....everything is in there that i wrote to the phone..


    when i look on the phone itself and look at "phone Identity" it shows my phone number and under IMSI it shows the MIN number.




    so whats up?
    Not sure whats up with it, but maybe get back to where you started. If you saved the original settings before writing to the phone, then load that file back on. Or, if you didn't save it, try reading the settings from your working phone, save to file, then load those settings to your new phone. That should get you back to wifi, market, etc.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    i didnt save anything.....i followed the tutorial...so in that there was nothing about saving. MY working phone is an Ascend by cricket. so that file wouldnt work on my INCREDIBLE...would it?


    surely this has happened before to others.


    but i figured the internet would atleast....especially thru wifi.

    could it be the version of QPST im using? im on 2.7 build 323

    any other idea?

    if i wanted to start over...what would the steps be?
    Last edited by sniperxxx; 07-27-2011 at 08:51 AM.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    ok now this is weird!!!

    i re-installed the rom as followed in the tutorial......now i have internet, market, gps and everything but whats weird is im not on WIFI!.....it shows the 3G at the top but when i go to make a call #611 it says " your account could not be validated, please call customer service"

    now, when i go in setting and check phone identity ...it has my number and my MIN number.

    when i read phone in QPST it shows everything that was put in there using QPST..........i tired to write back to the phone and it looses all the connections. So i have to go back and re-install the ROM ....


    everything works i just cant make a calls or text.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Did you call cricket or go to a store to get the ESN on your account?

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    what do you mean get the ESN on my account? .......where is it and how do i get it?

    just for kicks i used CDMA workshop and connected to my phone.....and choose read.....


    it shows the ESN.......is that it? is that what i give cricket?


    im new to all this
    Last edited by sniperxxx; 07-27-2011 at 10:38 AM.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    ESN is under the battery. You have to call and tell them you want to do a esn change (its 15 bucks i think for them to do it) Give them the ESN of your flashed phone. It should work afterward, if you did the flash correctly.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    well damn no tutorial tells ya any of that....lol

    hmmm,......under the battery is the S/N and a MEID HEX # and a MEID DEC #

    so its one of those numbers? or the 10 digit number that i got with CDMA

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by sniperxxx View Post
    well damn no tutorial tells ya any of that....lol

    hmmm,......under the battery is the S/N and a MEID HEX # and a MEID DEC #

    so its one of those numbers? or the 10 digit number that i got with CDMA
    Its the MEID DEC. Call or go to a store and tell them you want ESN Swap....they will charge you 15 bucks and after your phone should be ready to go.

    Oh tell them just to change the ESN and not to change the plan since you already have the 55 android plan. Make sure they dont mess with that.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Hey sniper, did you get it working?

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    im still waiting to get in touch with Cricket.....their 800# has been down all freakin day and im not driving all the way to the store just for that....hopefully i can get in touch with them by phone tomorrow

    but i should be good to go after that....we'll see!


    everything else works except for calls and text.

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    finally got thru to Cricket.......got my ESN changed over paid the $15 buck and everything is good to go now!

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,250, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    valentinoh's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Antonio,TX
    Posts
    378
    Phone
    DroidX Apex rom2.0



    Quote Originally Posted by sniperxxx View Post
    finally got thru to Cricket.......got my ESN changed over paid the $15 buck and everything is good to go now!
    why didn't you become a supporting member?? for 12-12.99 you could have got the esn change done and extra if you ever needed

    didn't know...now you do lol have fun with your phone

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 663, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    39



    Quote Originally Posted by valentinoh View Post
    why didn't you become a supporting member?? for 12-12.99 you could have got the esn change done and extra if you ever needed

    didn't know...now you do lol have fun with your phone

    Swyped this from my Droidx using tapatalk
    well damn.,..yeah!!! i wish i would have known..i would much rather have paid here...

    what else can i get? ...i may still go ahead and do it

  16. #15
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    The information is at www.cricketusers.com/payments.php.

    We're glad that you were able to flash your phone. Just like any phone you try to put on your account for any CDMA provider, you have to call in and give them the ESN/MEID. There is only one active phone allowed per number.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New account / flashed phone - do I have to do this in store?
    By James167 in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 02:46 PM
  2. Would you pay extra to have the ability to use a flashed phone?
    By avenue in forum General Phone Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-09-2011, 07:11 PM
  3. Sold Samsung Fascinate Flashed to Cricket (Galaxy Phone)
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum For Sale (Cricket related)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-22-2011, 11:49 AM
  4. Flashed Blackberrys
    By Jay@Mobilis in forum For Sale (Cricket related)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 05:44 PM
  5. Visual voicemail on flashed phone?
    By symbiance in forum Flashed Android (Google) OS Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 11:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner