Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X2



    NV Read only error

    When I was playing with my Droid Incredible and doing the programming to Cricket, I found an unusual issue when doing the Data settings in QPST.

    First off, I was not able to root this phone due to the updates applied prior to my purchase. I did get talk and text with the *22804 and data is running but with a small hitch. I can not do any reboots or updates. when I wrote the data settings, I got an error stating that the NV was read only. Is there a setting or workaround for this?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Prinny's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    85601
    Posts
    78



    Try ##DATA?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    ##778 and send - edit- enter 000000- go to "security"- enter "urnumber@mycricket.com" for user name and "cricket" for password. Click menu - save and u have data.

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,169, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    14
    Phone
    Motorola Droid X2



    Sucess!!!! Thanks wiseoldman!! That was the issue.

    To answer the others I did do the APNS and connected to the phone using the ##DATA function. I guess the update locked me out. I downgraded and rooted the phone. then BOOM! all good in the world. this Forum rocks. Thanks again for the help.

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Also that message comes out every time you program using Qpst. Its normal but in fact the settings were written.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner