Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 46
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,263, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    jstnberry's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    18
    Phone
    ZTE SCORE



    Talking

    Is there any news on when we might see this change take place. I would also like to say, I had cricket when they first came here to Cincinnati. It still amazes me how far they have come. I mean they were the first to bring unlimited talk & text for unheard of prices. However there service was God awful. look at what good old cricket has become, and with their continuing improvement, such as this data increase their the best in the business for giving their customers what they want.

    ---------- Post added at 05:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 AM ----------

    Last edited by jstnberry; 07-09-2012 at 11:33 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member
    Points: 1,753, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    CyberTails's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 33
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    ZTE Sonata 4G



    Does this count for the $55 plans too?

  4. #18
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Yes... Call *611 from your phone or go to your local Cricket dealer.

    Sent from my HTC T-Bolt using Tapatalk 2

  5. #19
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Dewmik View Post
    I called 611 because I am using my phone now for Internet and they said I have the 2.5 GB. I will call the store to see about when the extra G will be available. Kinda nice to have the cushion at least until I find out how much use I will average per month. I did put an app on my phone to monitor data usage and I don't really plan on much movies and junk through my phone, since my laptop is connected to the TV and that is on a LAN connection I have free here. Although it would be cool to be able to pull up a YouTube videos on the tablet with out having to worry about it.
    If you want more data at high speed, you can add 1 GB for $10.00 a month up to 6 times....
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  6. #20
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by jstnberry View Post
    Is there any news on when we might see this change take place. I would also like to say, I had cricket when they first came here to Cincinnati. It still amazes me how far they have come. I mean they were the first to bring unlimited talk & text for unheard of prices. However there service was God awful. look at what good old cricket has become, and with their continuing improvement, such as this data increase their the best in the business for giving their customers what they want.

    ---------- Post added at 05:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 AM ----------

    It's available now. call cs or visit a store to change your plan.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    sundevil's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    too long
    Location
    valley of the sun
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    I wont be upgraded to 2.5 gb automatically I actually have to plysically go into a corporate owned store and ask?

  8. #22
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by sundevil View Post
    I wont be upgraded to 2.5 gb automatically I actually have to plysically go into a corporate owned store and ask?
    Cricket does not change plans automatically. You have to initiate the change yourself.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 371, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    2



    Do the basic phone plans include unlimited data usage without a throttle level? Im a little confused because the site says they do but when you click into them it says " Pay As You Go Data: $0.05 per 1 Megabyte" and "Additional 1 GB Full Speed Data: Available Add-on". If it's unlimited you wouldnt need pay as you go data or the 1 GB add-on. Can you post a screenshot of the $45 plan?

  10. #24
    Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    sundevil's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    too long
    Location
    valley of the sun
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    Can I get the upgrade today or is this still in the process of being done?

  11. #25
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by sundevil View Post
    Can I get the upgrade today or is this still in the process of being done?

    confirmed in many markets, call 611 or visit your local dealer if they are no help.

    ---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by phoneguy24 View Post
    Do the basic phone plans include unlimited data usage without a throttle level? Im a little confused because the site says they do but when you click into them it says " Pay As You Go Data: $0.05 per 1 Megabyte" and "Additional 1 GB Full Speed Data: Available Add-on". If it's unlimited you wouldnt need pay as you go data or the 1 GB add-on. Can you post a screenshot of the $45 plan?
    the $45 plans stay un-changed. whatever 'full speed data allowance' you had is exactly the same as far as i know. the "pay as you go data" is for increasing your 'FULL SPEED data allowance', otherwise yes it is still unlimited, and still slowed down after you exceed the 'full speed data allowance'.
    Last edited by indica; 07-09-2012 at 07:23 PM.

  12. #26
    Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    sundevil's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    too long
    Location
    valley of the sun
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    huawei mercury


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Just got the new plan and happy I may get through most of the month with normal data speeds and not just two weeks at best lol

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 371, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    confirmed in many markets, call 611 or visit your local dealer if they are no help.

    ---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------



    the $45 plans stay un-changed. whatever 'full speed data allowance' you had is exactly the same as far as i know. the "pay as you go data" is for increasing your 'FULL SPEED data allowance', otherwise yes it is still unlimited, and still slowed down after you exceed the 'full speed data allowance'.
    Thanks. Do you know if Paygo customers also have access to these data add-on packages?

  14. #28
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    Quote Originally Posted by phoneguy24 View Post
    Thanks. Do you know if Paygo customers also have access to these data add-on packages?
    not sure yet. did not check the pay-go side of things. there were some changes mentioned but i'm not sure if they took effect too.

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 751, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    bethel park,pa
    Posts
    17



    I just called *611 did a OTA update. All is good.

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by miked View Post
    I just called *611 did a OTA update. All is good.
    Quote Originally Posted by miked View Post
    I called *611 got OTA update,everything good.
    it was so good you had to tell us twice or it didnt work the first time?
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner