Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2



    Can I start a new plan without buying a phone?

    Just like the title says... I have a Galaxy S2 that I want to flash and use with cricket. Can I do that without having to buy a phone?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    most dealers will help you out with this, we do prefer to sell you phones but we can activate never been cricket phones.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    I would gladly go to a dealer, but none around New Orleans.

    I am sick of Sprint and have until Monday to decide whether to go back to Tmobile or ATT or try and make my GS3 work with cricket.

    I would gladly pay for the flash.

    ---------- Post added at 03:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:39 AM ----------

    I meant Verizon, I have Verizon. The GF wants me to get on her Sprint plan, but I need Google voice for business.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    no cricket stores means you are not in a cricket home coverage area. i don't think there is a way to activate flashed phones outside of the home network. if you can get metropcs they are also decent. sell that phone up on ebay

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 138, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    bable's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Safely perched at the peak of this bell curve
    Posts
    8
    Phone
    Iphone 5 w/o lte



    If you're home address is covered by their maps then you should be able to activate it and start a plan by calling their sales number. It used to be that way anywho...

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner