Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30


    2 out of 2 members liked this post.

    Cricket Tether Bypass

    Sup Cricket Fans



    I've been keeping it a secret for over 5 months now.
    I will teach you how to bypass Tether block from Cricket.

    Name:  asset.jpeg
Views: 4336
Size:  2.3 KB

    This will always work if done correctly.

    OK . Make sure Windows update is off.
    Also turn off Antivirus updates.

    Turn off anything that can be used by Cricket to read certain signatures that will disable Tethering.
    Make sure no program is trying to access the INTERNET. This includes Web browsers.

    Now Google search and download HotspotShield from your phone or some internet access that you can get a hold off.


    Hotspot Shield




    For those having a hard time downloading....


    HSS-2.24-install-anchorfree-238-conduit2.rar




    Password: 9953d274

    MD5: d95ef49694092225e81fe3b93eaf6aef

    Install to computer. If restart is required then do so.
    OK you will have to be very patient.

    Open a web browser first. If you are running uTorrent turn it off.
    Cricket picks this signature up quickly.


    Then after opening a web browser , Next open the Hotspot Shield Application.
    To your bottom right you will see a small Red Shield indicating the program is up and running.

    screenshot-16.jpg


    OK Good. Now turn your wifi hotspots on.
    And connect to it from your computer.

    Immediately after connection, right click on the Hotspots Shield icon at the bottom right and click Connect/ON.
    Sometimes when opening the program the application automatically connects by itself. If it does that's OK.

    Now once the icon turns green, wait a few seconds.

    screenshot-18.jpg
    Now you should be able to browse the web freely. So far I can use any site I please.
    Except you wont be able to download from Rapidshare, and torrent files.



    If the Hotspots Shield icon stays yellow while trying to connect, or once green then goes back to yellow indicates a signature was picked up by Cricket servers and blocked your tethering.

    When this happens make sure no program of any kind is accessing the INTERNET.
    You might have to turn your antivirus completely off.

    Restart your phone of-course. And try and try again.



    This is how I browse the web from my laptop everyday.

    It would be better if this info would stay in this site only for as long as it can. You could spread the info if you'd like. But i would prefer word by mouth this way it can last a very long time before Cricket finds a way to shut it down.
    Enjoy.




    Last edited by koke; 04-26-2012 at 05:52 AM. Reason: Updateing

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    And I have yet to be blocked from tethering by cricket

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30



    Hi

    Lucky you. What phone are you running.? I run Evo 4g. And for wifi tethering I use OpenGarden . Download free from Market.

    Really good apk. No ads.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 874, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    36



    good stuff man. clients always ask this. maybe we'll give it a shot.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by koke View Post
    Lucky you. What phone are you running.? I run Evo 4g. And for wifi tethering I use OpenGarden . Download free from Market.

    Really good apk. No ads.
    The mercury. Lol I own a 100% cricket phone, and they still haven't got me.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30



    cool

    Quote Originally Posted by akaine2001:62521
    good stuff man. clients always ask this. maybe we'll give it a shot.
    Thanks

    It's gets pretty simple after doing it 2 or 3 times.

    Speeds stay the same unless your throttle.
    Even if throttled you'll be able to still browse the web.

    But yea go head let all your customers know about it.

    Just hope that they can understand how computers work when accessing the internet.

    Lots of people just know how to get on the web.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 2,243, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    229



    what sigs are they picking up on? this is something I have not been able to find an answer to.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30



    sup

    Quote Originally Posted by asuddendeath:62762
    what sigs are they picking up on? this is something I have not been able to find an answer to.
    The signatures that are being picked up by there servers are those that identify what type of browser or Application you are useing.

    Windows , MAC, Linux and Android browsers are Identified by the traffic sent and recieved.

    This also include applications . Antivirus,
    uTorrent, etc.

    If traffic signature other than the signatures
    Stored in there database are picked up, example; non mobile apps. Then there servers automatically identify this and asume you are tethering with your device.

    Thats when the Cricket $10 a month page pops up.

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 733, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    5



    Nice, going to have to try this method. I tried tethering with my rooted zio which worked well once and since then always gets trapped one the cricket $10/month page.

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30



    Quote Originally Posted by Chelsea Nwankpa View Post
    Nice, going to have to try this method. I tried tethering with my rooted zio which worked well once and since then always gets trapped one the cricket $10/month page.
    Cool. It should work. Let me know if you run across any problems..

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,001, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    8



    First time poster but long time reader I keep receiving a BSOD (Blue Screen of Death) in Win 7. Anyway to resolve this? From a google search it looks like it effects only SOME machines. If there is an alternative vpn client please let me know. Thanks in advance...

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gfunk View Post
    First time poster but long time reader I keep receiving a BSOD (Blue Screen of Death) in Win 7. Anyway to resolve this? From a google search it looks like it effects only SOME machines. If there is an alternative vpn client please let me know. Thanks in advance...
    Let me look into it. I'll post up a fix as soon as ii find something.

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,001, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by koke View Post
    Let me look into it. I'll post up a fix as soon as ii find something.
    Thanks for the reply koke

    Gonna try an xp pro install on my laptop to see if the problem is resolved....

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,356, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    koke's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    30



    Quote Originally Posted by Gfunk View Post
    Thanks for the reply koke

    Gonna try an xp pro install on my laptop to see if the problem is resolved....
    What system are you running.

    For Windows 7 you might have to right click on the installation file and at the very bottom select properties.
    Then a pop up box will appear.
    Select Comparability Tab.
    Then in the Comparability mode option you will select the
    Run this program in comparability mode for.
    Then select Windows XP Service Pack 3.
    Then select the OK button at the bottom.
    And then install the program.

    But let me know what system you are running.
    Last edited by koke; 05-02-2012 at 03:07 AM.

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,001, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    8



    Quote Originally Posted by koke View Post
    What system are you running.

    For Windows 7 you might have to right click on the installation file and at the very bottom select properties.
    Then a pop up box will appear.
    Select Comparability Tab.
    Then in the Comparability mode option you will select the
    Run this program in comparability mode for.
    Then select Windows XP Service Pack 3.
    Then select the OK button at the bottom.
    And then install the program.

    But let me know what system you are running.
    I'll give that a try. I am running Windows 7 Enterprise SP1. Could be the virtual drivers that ClockWorkMod Tether uses combined with the VPN drivers HotSpotSheild uses cause I also use CWM Tether app for USB tethering.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner