Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 404, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    wa
    Posts
    12



    Cricket wont activate flashed phone:(

    I have 3 g through cricket, but when I go to make a call it just says "we can't validate your account" .

    I called cricket and they said my phone (evo 4g) isn't eligible for my service area.

    I'm so effin mad. I put a lot of work into flashing (my first flash).

    Can someone help me with this>?

    ---------- Post added at 02:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

    please someone help????

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,635, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    wichita
    Posts
    103



    check coverage if its triband you will have issues with non triband phones. i believe a hybrid prl might solve the problem a bit. but rule of thumb is in cricket triband areas use a cricket triband phone.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 404, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    wa
    Posts
    12



    Will you please tell me which prl I need? thanks? I live in tacoma, WA btw.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by poopface View Post
    Will you please tell me which prl I need? thanks? I live in tacoma, WA btw.
    The representative is correct, flashed phones aren't available in your area. You would need to use a Cricket phone.

  6. #5
    Member Oli Tinsley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2



    He's right a hybrid will work but you need to find one

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 404, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    wa
    Posts
    12



    can you tell me which one???

  8. #7
    Phone Whore(;
    Points: 403,471, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    knewsom32's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    588
    Phone
    Apple iPhone 5



    There's a thread located in the forum that will help you decide on which PRL to use.
    *Please PM me ONLY if you have posted in the forum, and I have not replied. Thank you.*

    Wanna know how I became a SuperMod?? I got engaged to the creator of the site. (;

    Find devices to flash to Cricket here (refine the search to find the phone model you desire).
    Feel free to donate so we can get more devices to write tutorials on!
    GreenK45 - Automatic proxy setup (u2nl/autostart) for Android flashed phone users on the $45 plan. Now available on the Android Market!

  9. #8
    Member Oli Tinsley's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Customer Since
    01/2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Posts
    93
    Phone
    O.G. EVO/ Dinc 2



    Thx Knewsom32 I don't want to sound rude but you have to do some searching around for a national roaming one and there is plenty of prl sites to search, good luck!

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 287, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    lasgarner's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    27



    hello all, I'm trying to flash a LG vortex myself, took it to a flashing store and only the talk and text will work and the store refuses to fix it saying that there is no guarantees. Don't have the money to pay for a re-flash which is what they want so I have to try to do it myself. Can anyone help me?

    I downloaded the LG android drivers and the mobile drivers
    I downloaded QPST 366
    I have the MIN and the MID
    and I have the converted ESN

    if I re flash the phone will I have to reactivate it with cricket, the phone is active on my line right now, and I really don't want to lose it, I had that number for 10 years.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner